Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner

$7.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.

Reviews 

Based on 35 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Kristina
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 9, 2009
5 Star Rating
Just What I Needed!!!
My hair had become dry and brittle because of it being winter season and I was desperate to find a good conditioner. This is great! The smell isn't so bad as long as you use a good smelling conditioner afterward. After one use I noticed that my hair feels stronger, soft, and shiny. There are parts of my hair that are stubborn and won't stay perfectly straight (I have African-American hair) after using this product those trouble spots get super straight! Of course I use other products on my hair but adding this to my weekly routine has made a difference!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Soma
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Oct 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Proven Over Time - Amazing Results
I am originally from Chicago (where this product was created) and currently live in Canada - I cannot buy it here. - I have been aware of this amazing product since 1965 - waaaay before most of your readers were born! - Yes, is smells, but oh boy it DOES WORK!! - I have long bleached blonde hair and my hair is shiny, soft, pliable and curly (not frizzy). I get compliments all the time on my hair. I use this product in my bleach, immeidately after colouring, as well as once a week. I always follow with a softening type condition. TRY IT - SEE for yourself - You'll LOVE IT!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate Wilburn
Delphi, In.
Apr 30, 2009
5 Star Rating
I have been in the hair business for over 35 years and I could not do without this product. I add it to my perm solutions as well as the neutralizer. I also add it to my color. I am having trouble getting it from my former professional distributor, so will be sending for it directly from you. Thanks for a great product and please do not change or improve on it, nothing needs to be altered. Sincerely, Kate
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wws
Jul 17, 2008
4 Star Rating
Great And All Natural
This is a great product - it leaves my dry, porous hair feeling thicker and healthier. Its effects are not as dramatic as Aphogees 2-step, but its quite effective as a once/week treatment. The smell doesnt bother me, since I always follow up with a (scented) conditioner.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
'ris
Pennsylvania
Jul 14, 2008
4 Star Rating
..try It, What Have You Got To Lose?!??
Yes, as previous posters have said, it DOES indeed smell like soy sauce. HOWEVER, after one use, I noticed a BiG difference in the texture/overall appearance of my hair. I have dyed, naturally curly hair which most times is a P.i.A, and needs a shine serum as well as gel for me to let it air dry and it not look like a fro. Well, lets just say, not only does it make my curls look defined, it keeps it soft and shiny. Im sold...I dont care if it smells or not, just follow up with another conditioner to counter-act the smell. :0)
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Queen Z
Harlem, NY
May 19, 2008
4 Star Rating
Wonderful Product
This is a great product. I was introduced to it at a salon, where they mix it with a crème conditioner, and had to have it for home use. Found it here for the cheapest price ever, I previously paid about $10.00 for a bottle. This product will stop shedding, any scalp irritation from your relaxers and really strengthens your hair. The smell is a pure vinegar smell but no worse then the smell of most chemical treatments. I would recommend this as a deep conditioner treatment for anyone with breakage issues.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kash
Sep 29, 2007
5 Star Rating
My Hair Loves It!
I used it for the first time a week ago and my hair felt so strong and thick. I felt a major difference. Ive used protein treatments before but this one really made my hair feel stronger. Im going to make this a monthly treatment. As long as my hair feels and looks good, I can deal with the soy sauce scent.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Sep 16, 2007
5 Star Rating
Good Stuff!!
In the "Protein" conditioner category, altho I prefer Aphogee, Id say this conditioner is equal to or as good as Aphogee.JRNP leaves the hair very silky. This product may be better for those with very damaged, brittle hair, as it does not dry out the hair like Aphogee tends to do.Of course, any resulting dryness from any "protein" conditioner can be circumvented by simply applying a little moisturizing conditioner prior to the protein application. The "smell" did not bother me. As soon as you rinse the protein out, the smell is gone.Overall, this product deserves 5 stars. It leaves the hair in EXCELLENT condition; soft, silky, shiny; and theres no residue.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla
Hartford, CT
Aug 29, 2007
4 Star Rating
Soy Sauce Smell...but Works
Smells bad but who cares...its stopped my hair from breaking...works on my corse Afro-American hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheree White
Winder, GA
Aug 25, 2007
5 Star Rating
Thanks To My Cousin "stir Fry"
This product has done wonders for my hair. My hair has never grown past my shoulders but now Im getting compliments about how quickly it has grown. Thank you to my cousin Tanya"Stir Fry" Davis for introducing me to this wonderful product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name