Davines NOUNOU Nourishing Conditioner 8.45 oz.

$25.00 $22.00
Save 12%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Davines NOUNOU is a nourishing conditioner for color treated hair.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Jennifer
Pennsylvania
Aug 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Conditioner!
Just like the other reviews, I too have very fine thin hair and I color it. It is very difficult to comb it out after towel drying it. However, this conditioner works like a charm. The packaging is ridiculous, so make sure you put it on a secure shelf in the shower, The scent is bland. But, you only need a little bit to work wonders on your hair. This product has made a major difference in my hair. I will always keep a tub in my shower.
Cari
Los Angeles
May 31, 2011
4 Star Rating
Good Conditioner
My hair is blonde and somewhat fine. This is a conditioner seemed to really add moisture and my combing out my hair much easier. However, I am not wild about the packaging-it seems like it doesn't really seal back up-time will tell there.
Kat
Nov 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Mmmmmmm
Tried this for the first time yesterday, and I love it. I have very fine, color treated hair which was starting to dry out and suffer from being colored. This conditioner left my shoulder length post shower tangle prone hair SO soft, so easy to comb through. What a pleasure! I keep running my fingers through my hair because it feels so nice and soft!
I agree with others that the packaging is a little awkward... but mmm the results are so nice.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicki
Mar 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love The Scent Of This Conditioner!
Simply opening up the tub of the NOUNOU conditioner by Davines makes me want to get in the shower! I love the smell of this conditioner and it performs magic on my straight, fine hair and gives it body and shine. I agree with the reviews by Kate and Stacie and have found a conditioner I really like. The tub container is a bit clumsy to use, but it should last a long time. I'm still deciding on the NOUNOU shampoo and may give a couple of other Davines ones a go before deciding. Again, as for the fragrance, it's the best, almost like a great guy's cologne, mossy, earthy and suited for either sex.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jax
Atlanta, GA
Sep 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
Amazing!!
I love this conditioner! I have very thin fine and yes, perpetually color treated hair that I'm insisting on growing out, which is not ideal but I need the ponytail option so what can you do?? I have to be careful with certain products b/c many of them will weigh down my hair leaving it limp and flat or make it feel dirty. My colorist "prescribed" this conditioner along with DeDe shampoo. When I first saw the conditioner I thought for sure it would be too heavy for my hair. But it's not! Like one reviewer said, it sticks to my hair and does not just rinse away. It gives my hair plenty of volume w/o weighing it down, also making it smooth and shiny. A fine balance. It's incredible. AND I can use it every day with no issues. The smell is good too. Kind of earthy. Reminds me of Aveda's Sap Moss. The only negative is the tub style packaging. Not the most convenient. I would prefer a bottle. I can just see myself dropping it in the shower and that would be devastating! I highly recommend!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Butter-silk Smooth.
Im rough on my hair. I dye it, razor it, toss my boyfriends crappy shampoo in it, and let it bake in the sun. Most conditioners either weigh it down or wash out like they were never there to begin with.I like NOUNOU because its thicker and more mask-like than most conditioners-- it *adheres* to your hair. No chance of this muck running down your forearm while you work it into your tresses, but also no greasy heaviness post-rinse. If I leave it in for a good five minutes, Im pretty much guaranteed some silky-to-the-touch tresses.Others have mentioned the bland scent, but I like it. Its a really subtle, natural smell that just smells *clean.*For reference, I have loads of fine, straight, short, perpetually-dyed hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Color Blonde
Jul 27, 2007
4 Star Rating
Great
It makes my hair really soft. The tub lasts for a long time. The fragrance is bland.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gwen
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2007
5 Star Rating
Best I Ever Used
Started using Nounou Shampoo and Condition in April of 2007 while visiting a Spa. At 48, I have used many products and have not found one that comes close to these two products. Leaves my hair soft with no fly aways. I highly recommend. My 13 year old daughter loves it as well. My partner in life concurs -- He cant stop smelling my hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacie
Mar 27, 2007
5 Star Rating
Best Ever.
I have tried MANY products and this is the best ever conditioner. It leaves hair so smooth and soft and moisturized. I leave it on as the directions suggest for the best effect. It keeps color from fading also. It is worth the money. I keep trying other products, but come back to this one. I like the smell. It never occured to me that it might be unusual as the last reviewer said.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Ca
Feb 12, 2007
4 Star Rating
Funky Smell But Works Well!
Great conditioner. The smell is not that great. Works well on thin tangle prone hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name