ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer 8 oz.

$6.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer corrects hair's moisture balance, improves shine and manageability.

Reviews 

Based on 27 Reviews

1 2 3
Priscilla
May 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
Hey! It Worked For Mee!
Well, I use this product after the Two Step Protein Treatment, and it works very well on my hair. It really detangles my hair real good and it moisturise it, I really like this product and will continue to buy, To me this product is a Must Have. =)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janet
Mar 21, 2010
2 Star Rating
i bought this the other day like one or two people said THIS IS NOT A CONDITIONER IT IS A MOISTURISER to use with the two step. i didn't get the two step but because it said MOISTURISING i thought i would try it for moisturising benefits. to be honest i found it to leave my hair dry, if to compare to a conditioner it was almost hard feeling afterwards. i think the moisturising part of caring for our hair is the most hardest part to understand, we know about oils that is easy but to understand MOISTURISING and what products are actually moisturising i really couldn't state what these products are, i always expected them to have oil content in them to help soften the hair as normal. i cant really comment after just one application bt i dont expect nothing much because like others they dont get why we need this product when perhaps a good conditioner may provide better results. so all in all so far DISAPPOINTED and it has a very hospital CLINICAL smell to it, HORRID!
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Suesue F
Dec 25, 2009
5 Star Rating
Should Not Be Used As A Regular Conditoner
I've been seeing a lot of reviews saying that this product is a conditioner...this is a moisturizer...you use it in conjunction with the two step protein treatment to balance the drying effect of the treatment...i would use it after any protein treatment...not as a regular conditioner
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Nov 1, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not That Good
Since using this product about a month ago, my hair is extremely dry and unruly. I do not recommend this product at all.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Wendy
Bellmore
Dec 16, 2008
5 Star Rating
Highly Recommend
This product is wonderful. It works wonders on hair. A definite must in my home.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cat
Ft Worth, TX
Oct 26, 2008
4 Star Rating
Not For Every One
I heard rave reviews for this product on how it helps your hair and I finally bought it despite the negative reviews I have seen here. Heres what I found, for myself Aphogee made my hair hard and dry --Motions works better for me. Aphogee do past the test for my daughter--whose hair was damaged from relaxing and constant heat. The protein helped strengthen her hair and gave entirely different results from my own (im biracial so my hair simply needs light oiling) Ive found that Aphogee is not needed as a weekly routine once it helps repair damaged hair shafts and moisturizing it is exteremy important.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Terraboo
Texas
May 27, 2008
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product
i have african american hair and its not the best in the world but everyone has problems with their hair wether they speak on it or not anywho.. i love it i had got a "bad" box perm my hair was super dry and i literally had bald spots (i thought people exaggerated) i was in tears!! i went to the shop an they did the treatment my hair grew back stronger use all 3 products !! i use them at home. the conditioner, the shampoo, and Treatment for Damaged Hair.. it stinks but it works soooo well my hair is soft and detangled!! i dont have to get a perm every 6 weeks any more!!my hair doesnt fall out anymore only a little bit of shedding!! do it it works!!!!!!!! i use it on my moms hair and all my customers now!!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy
Apr 15, 2008
2 Star Rating
There Are Better Products
well i am using the aphogee products and well this conditioner leaves the hair dry just like the shampoo,,,it doesnt have a great smell,,,and its very difficult to managed the hair after using the product...i really dont recommended
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rina
MD
Apr 13, 2008
1 Star Rating
Awful.
Yes, it does dry out your hair, especially the ends. You will end up with dry, split ends.This conditioner used to be a white bottle. I had two bottles which I got for free from my local beauty supply. I recently threw them away because the conditioner was awful. I bought this one because I thought it was something "new". In fact, its the same crap in different packaging; a PURPLE bottle instead of a white bottle! "Balancing Moisturizing" - awful!Yuck!Most Aphogee products are very good.The Aphogee "protein" is excellent. The Aphogee shampoo is also good. But this stuff is bad, bad, bad! IMHO, it should be taken OFF the market.Ive used a lot of different conditioners. This one is the worst.Bottle #3 ... in the trash!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Carrie
Vero Beach, Florida
Mar 31, 2008
5 Star Rating
Absolutely Love It!
My hair was so dry it was breaking off near the roots. I used this along with the shampoo and it really did make a HUGE difference! Within two uses, I stopped loosing clumps of hair and my hair was soft and shiney again! And, I didnt have to use a lot so it lasted.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name