Batiste Dry Shampoo Dark and Deep Brown

$12.00 $8.99
Save 25%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Batiste Dark and Deep Brown banishes oily roots and boosts body giving dull, lifeless hair the make over it needs without any water.

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Cora B.
Austin, TX
Sep 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Skip Shampoo For Days
I've tried many, many dry shampoos, and this is far superior to the rest, at half the cost! I have fine hair, but I can go at least 4 days (including sweaty workouts) without having to shampoo, thanks to this. This leaves no white residue in my dark brown hair, and the scent is nice (I have a very sensitive nose). I love this product! In fact, whenever I need to give extra body to my hair at the end of the day, before date night, I reach for this instead of hair spray.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda H.
Denver, CO
Apr 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not As Good As The Original Batiste
I decided to give this Batiste with a hint of color a try after liking the Tropical Batiste and it just wasn't the same. While it helped with the oil in my hair, it left it looking flat and it was unmanageable. My hair felt gross. I think I'll stick with the original one!
Cami N.
Jan 21, 2013
1 Star Rating
Dark Grey; Not Brown
Not only is this a disappointing dry shampoo for its lack of volume and lack of ability
to cover any kind of oily hair, but the color is a medium grey, not brown. So for clients hoping to cover grey regrowth. Sorry. This will make it worse.
Sidnie
Utah
Dec 26, 2012
3 Star Rating
It Works, But It's Not My Favorite
I have dark brown hair and was thrilled to hear about the 'tint' that the shampoo would have so it doesn't show up white. When it sprays I feel like there is still quite a bit of white (especially for a dark brown tint) and yes it goes away after I comb it through like I would with any normal one. I also really dislike the smell. It is so overwhelming and you feel like you can't breathe. The spray was very forceful, which could be advantage to some, but I didn't particularly like it. I just didn't get the "fresh and clean" I usually feel with the Tresemme dry shampoo I use. However, it does cut back on grease and serve its purpose in freshening your hair. The rest is just little peeves of mine.
Jessica
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Love Affair With Dry Shampoo!
I'm a dry shampoo junkie, seriously. I have dense fine hair that falls flat and quickly looks greasy. I probably have 6 different types of dry shampoo in my bathroom right now. Batiste is by far my favorite, it comes out even and althrough leaves a slight white residue it blends in quicker and better then its competitors. Plus ithe can sprays evenly, it smells greats, and works all day without leaving a gross residue.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenni
Oct 6, 2011
4 Star Rating
Best I've Found
I have fine and kinda thin hair so it gets oily quickly. If I want to skip a wash i'm pretty much stuck to wearing a hat. I've tried several different brands of dry shampoo with
so-so results, nothing that made a huge difference. I seriously went 3 days without washing my hair while using Batiste! That's crazy for me, normally I wouldn't even be able to leave the house. I did have it pulled back but it honestly didn't look oily. I have dark brown hair and bought the black. Only thing I didn't love is that it does leave a slight white residue but I brushed thru it and used a blow dryer which took care of that.
Seriously, Get It!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gems
USA
Sep 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product
My hair has thinned a little around the temples, I spray a little of this under a layer of hair and it keeps my scalp from shining though and it gives my hair a much fuller appearance. It looks very natural.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lizzie
Orange County, California
Aug 4, 2011
4 Star Rating
Will Buy Product Again
So, I'm fairly new to the world of Dry Shampoo and have found (in my limited experience mind you), that this works very well. The first round, I went 4 days without washing my hair and it was great. It leaves no residue and hardly feels like there's any product in your hair.

Make sure you leave the Dry Shampoo in for maybe 3-4 minutes before rubbing it in and brushing it out. You don't have to wait that long, but if you don't, you will find the colorant on your fingers and brush afterwards. (Quick cleanup if that happens so no real biggie!) Also, to boost the shine and overall healthy look of my hair while on my "No-hair-washing" stint, I supplemented with Chi's Silk Infusion. Not too much, but just enough to maintain that light, healthy shine.

The only drawback to this, is that it goes FAST! Make sure you use it sparingly, a little goes a long way and they aren't kidding when they say it leave your hair full of body. Also, it's a little expensive for how quickly it goes, but it's a good product, and you get what you pay for right?
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chloe
Greensboro, NC
Jul 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best Dry Shampoo For Brunettes!
I've tried a lot of different dry shampoos (even the very expensive brands like Oscar Blandi) and Batiste definitely has them all beat. I fell in love with Batiste dry shampoo even before I discovered the coloured one. It doesn't leave your fingers gunky when you try to work it in like some of the other brands. It also doesn't get stuck in the can like some of the clay-based dry shampoos (which I love in my hair but I can't afford to spend $16 on a can that gets clogged up before I can even use it all). And it works like magic to eliminate my oily roots when I need a touch up.

But, now, as a brunette I will never use anything other than Batiste's Black Dry Shampoo. (In fact, I just had three cans delivered.) It comes out looking kind of white but it is still visibly darker than the white of non-coloured dry shampoos. And, once you start working it in you can tell by the very faint residue on your fingertips that it is indeed black and that fact makes it much easier to blend into dark hair. It may not be undetectable in your hair right away but it's the closest thing to it that I can find that actually works (Oscar Blandi's Pronto Invisible Dry Shampoo is okay but it doesn't soak up the oil quite as effectively). Point blank: I love this product!!!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalie
Us
May 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great For Brunettes
Great replacement for regular dry shampoo that comes out white like baby powder. I can spray this in my hair and not have to brush it in because it dries brown. Perfect for brunettes!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name