Mason Pearson Detangler Nylon Brush Handy Size

$110.00
Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 08/27/2014
A handy size (8-1/2"x2-1/2") nylon brush that has 5 rings of stiff nylon tufts. Recommended for use on thick hair.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Elle
Columbia, Sc
Sep 4, 2013
5 Star Rating
This Brush Is Worth Every Penny
the price of this brush is enough to make one balk. it's just a brush, right? well yes...and no. it's kinda like saying that a ferrari is just a car. ok, well, maybe that's a bit extreme...i digress...

no kidding. this brush does what's namesake implies. it detangles. i use it when i've just gotten out of the shower on my towel-dried hair. i have long (almost to my waist), thick hair. this has no problem brushing out the tangles. it also works well on dry hair. it gets all the way to the scalp and i have no problems running the brush all the way from the scalp down to the ends of my hair. if it comes across a tangle, it eases through it pretty gently since i don't get the feeling that there i am having to do a lot of tugging or fighting with my hair. i am fortunate that my hair is thick but doesn't get too tangly. i've never colored it, so it is also pretty healthy. i don't feel that this brush is to rough on my hair at all. i highly recommend it!

this comes with its own "cleaning brush" that i will use maybe once every couple of weeks. you definitely want to pull all of the loose hair out of it each time you brush your hair (or at least i do since i have crazy long, thick strands).

it helps that folica has discounts with some regularity. one of the biggest challenges was getting the brush when it was in stock AND there was a good promotion running!
Lisa W.
Dec 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Detangler For Natural Curly Hair (4a/4b)
This is a great Detangler for natural hair with minimum hair in the brush after detangling. I highly recommend this brush.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kalpana
New York
Mar 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Must-have Brush For Really Thick Hair!
This brush is my first Mason Pearson brush, and I love it so far! Haven't owned it for very long, so I can't speak to the durability yet...

The size is great for hair even a few inches past your shoulder. I only wanted to buy one brush, not multiple, and I don't think I'll be buying another, larger brush anytime soon. I struggled a bit with the size when buying, but I say go with this size for your first brush (big enough to brush well, but small enough to carry in a bag or travel with).

I have really thick hair (think thick, black Indian hair), and this brush does make it through all of my hair to my scalp (but barely so). So, ladies with thick hair, you don't want the boar/nylon mix, you want this one. Frankly, I think this is the only option for people with thick hair from the Mason Pearson line.

Brushing your hair with this brush definitely massages your scalp and makes your hair shiny. I think it's worth the price!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin
NC
Jan 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush, Will Never Use Another!
I know, I know, the price is out of control. I thought I would never spend this much on a hair brush. However, I read all the reviews and they were so positive I thought I would give it a try. IIt makes my hair so pretty and I can even brush through my hair when it is curly (I usually straighten my hair) and it doesn't mess up the curls- it makes them look like hollywood style waves. Love this product, and I would buy it again if I ever lost it.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynne
Redmond, Wa
May 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Love This Brush
expensive, but a great great brush. you will not look back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Veronica
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 10, 2006
5 Star Rating
Brush Is Great
This brush is a great brush! I have thick hair, and had NO problem brushing my hair with it. Makes my hair soft and so shiny! Dont listen to the other review!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Becca
Sep 17, 2006
5 Star Rating
I Love This Brush
I love this brush! I have had it for about a year now, and it still works the same, gets through all my tangles, and leaves my hair silky. I have SUPER thick curly hair and if i brush it when its curly, it doesnt make my hair poof up it just loosens my curls. ( looks very nice =] ) Works amazing when I straighten my hair too. Always makes my hair shiny and soft. I recieved mine as a gift, but I definetly wouldnt worry about the price, its totally worth iit.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 13, 2006
2 Star Rating
Not For Thick, Coarse Hair
I could not get this brush through my hair. I had to return it. Although its probably perfect for normal or fine hair, I found that the bristles are just not very strong and are rather short.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary Jane
Florida
Nov 4, 2004
5 Star Rating
User
I have used this brush for years. I have long, thick hair and it is a wonderful brush.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name