DENMAN Grooming Brush with Natural Bristle & Nylon Pins

$11.99 - $15.99
The oval shaped DENMAN Grooming Brush features a single nylon quill surrounded by tufts of natural boar bristle, perfect for smoothing.

Reviews 

Based on 59 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Erin I.
Minnesota
Feb 23, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not For Wimpy Scalps
Great brush for getting through the thicker tangles. It is definitely a scalp invigorator. A bit to sharp for me. Fabulous construction, a good brush for the right needs.
Laya
Salt Lake
Feb 17, 2014
4 Star Rating
Pretty Great
I use this brush to distribute the oils in my hair before I take a shower and it has improved my shine a lot. It also gives a kind of tingly scalp massage. Very nice. I only wish I had got the large instead of the medium as the medium isn't very big.
Dorinda T.
United States
Feb 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Brush -- Best Made At A Terrific Price
I purchased medium sized brushes 10 years ago, and they have done what I wished and held up remarkably well. Just now thinking I might like a new one (but don't really NEED a new one). I have thick very long fine hair that tangles easily (I call it velcro hair). These brushes feel good and work well with my hair type. I can't use anything but bristle or my hair pulls out or breaks, and straight bristle will not work out the tangles. The nylon bristles with the boar work perfectly for me (and for two granddaughters with thick, long hair). By the way, these brushes work well with my two dogs also. One has a medium rough coat and one has a long silky coat. They brush out loose hair without hurting. The dogs both lean into me when I'm brushing them as it feels so good.
Shana B.
Canada
Dec 5, 2013
4 Star Rating
A Nice Brush For Thick Hair
This is a really nice brush for the price; I did notice a change for the better in the manageability and shine of my hair. Totally love this, hope it lasts.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sarah H.
Torono
Jul 24, 2013
4 Star Rating
Nice Brush
It's a nice brush but I wouldn't say its extraordinary.
The brush made my hair feel soft, which I loved but I felt that it made my hair look a tad static-y. The static was gone the next day so it was okay.
Sunshine H.
Michighan
Jul 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
More Then I Had Hoped For
I have long asian hair that is accompanied by an itchy(Very) scalp. Sometimes when i use oils and conditioners it looks a little oily. I wanted that 90$ boar bristle brush but after educating myself I decided to go with the one from your site that was only 15- they appear to be very similar in all ways. Not only did it seem well constructed and durable but the results were amazing! I have had it two weeks and it has changed all of my hair issues. No longer am i itchy or scratchy( barely!) and that is saying A Lot- but my hair is so shiny washing it once a week seems perfect. On the plus side my fiancé brushes my hair frequently now because the bristles are very gentle... quality time:) WORTH IT'S WIEGHT IN GOLD
Amanda
New Orleans
May 2, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Results!
I have tried many brushes to blow dry my hair straight and many different kinds. This is the ONLY brush that I am able to blow dry it straight without flat ironing it. I highly recommend this brush!!! It's a little hard to get the hang of, your best method of handling the brush while blow drying, but when you do you will be pleased!!! I also bought the largest brush because my hair long and I have a lot of hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia G.
Kissimmee, FL
Jan 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Gentle Brishing
These brushes trear my hair gently. They easily brush through my long, fine hair, color treated hair without pulling. I didn't expect these brushes to be as good as they were.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shino
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great For Smoothing Hair
The brush works well to smooth the hair. It works wonders on my husbands thick curly hair. The nylon bristles are almost too long, though.
Michelle T.
United States
Nov 27, 2012
4 Star Rating
Not For Use On Extremely Thick Dense Hair!
As the title implies I have a thick head of hair, so dense and thick that it would almost be considered fur. I really wanted to try out a boar bristle brush since I am convinced that it's much better for your hair than plastic brushes, so I ordered the largest size brush for my hair type. The product shipped and delivered quickly. I've had the brush for about a month and it has no dents, scratches, missing pins, etc.
After the first use my hair got all static-y, but subsequent trials showed that that wasn't the case. But then I kept using it and realized that the brush still causes static sometimes. And then the dreaded feeling that the brush isn't penetrating through my locks enough to do any detangling. I wish I bought the Denman nylon bristle paddle brush, but I will continue to use this natural brush after detangling my hair with another brush. I'm not that disappointed but really if you have a similar hair situation as me this isn't the brush for you, especially considering the price.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name