Vacation Getaway Essentials Kit

$108.99 $54.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Traveling with the Vacation Getaway Kit will ensure smooth, shiny hair anywhere around the globe.

Reviews 

Based on 366 Reviews

1 2 3 37
Gg
Dec 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wow, There Is Hope
Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.
Sharon D.
United States
Nov 5, 2014
4 Star Rating
Shiny Hair It Is!
it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.
Sarah
Minnesota
Sep 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Does Not Rip My Hair
I was able to brush out my wet hair without taking clumps out or hurting myself. Also good on dry hair, especially at the end of the day. Feels good on the scalp, does not scratch. My hair is fine-textured and tends to snarl and tangle on itself easily. This brush was helpful.
Erika
OKC
Aug 18, 2014
4 Star Rating
Works Great On Short Hair
Excellent for getting the edges.
Ashley M.
United States
Jul 17, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money :(
I got this flat iron as a promo when I purchased another one. I would have been very unhappy had I paid a dime for it. I love Sedu products, but this one falls flat (no pun intended). It doesn't get hot enough to straighten my normal hair. There is not temp control, only on and off - so it is what it is. This would be a good product for kids or girls who are just starting to do their own styling ... but it doesn't hold a candle to a normal Sedu Flat Iron.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley M.
United States
Jul 16, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money :(
I was so excited about this product, and then I was so let down....I received this straighter and thought it would be a great 'mini' for travel or other occasions when my normal Sedu wasn't as easy to tote around. I plugged it in and what I didn't realize is that it only goes up to 350 degrees - you actually can't choose a setting, your choices are 'on' and 'off'. This styler might work on a young child's hair, but it barely did anything for mine. I have somewhat thick hair that is high lighted, but have never had issues with a styler not working properly on my hair before ... you would be better off buying a styler at target than this one, I am sad to report. It barely gets warm enough to straighten your hair. The plates are not the normal Sedu plates and so it kind of tears your hair at the same time. I actually got this for free during a promotion and am thinking about returning it - it's that bad. I should have just washed my hair and dried it straight - would have been quicker than trying to straighten with this little guy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly F.
South Carolina
Apr 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
The "made A Believer Out Of Me" Brush
If ever there was someone who had curly hair that believed a brush was a no-no for curls.....it's me. I read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance on this brush. One of the better decisions I've made for my curls.
This brush is excellent for distributing conditioner and detangling. I would have never thought I'd keep it let alone buy it! It works better for me than my seamless comb.
I have very long curly hair. It's thick and when humidity is on the rise, my hair can be frizzy and feel like it weighs a ton. Deep conditioning it and distributing the conditioner with this brush is a dream come true. Not only does it glides through my hair, there is no pulling, snagging of hairs or breakage.
If you are on the fence about this brush, don't hesitate buying it. Well worth the money!
If you are a curly head, this is one of the reviews that you look for having positive things to say about a product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela W.
KY
Apr 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Is Amazing!
All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aubry
Springfield, MO
Apr 3, 2014
2 Star Rating
It's Just Ok
I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Gina
United States
Mar 31, 2014
1 Star Rating
Defective- Plates Do Not Touch
I've been using a Chi for years and thought this one would be good for travel.
The plates do not make contact the whole way through.

What I received is a tiny flat iron that only connects at the very tip.

The Folica rep says "With most of our flat irons, the plates do not touch".

Really? My Chi plates touch and leave my hair smooth and shiny.

I guess I'll have to contact Sedu since Folica will not exchange.

 
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 37
Server Name