Sultra The Seductress

$210.00
Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Sultra's "The Seductress" Flat Iron has three temperature settings designed specifically for fine, normal or think hair allowing you to curl, wave, or flatten your hair to continually keep them guessing!

Reviews 

Based on 35 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Karen
Ohio
Apr 24, 2014
3 Star Rating
Was The Best . . . Until It Wasn't
This iron is silky smooth and leaves your hair soft and sleek. The rounded edges make it easy to curl as well as straighten hair. However, after about a year, I noticed portions of my daughter's hair were no longer curly, and though I have been transitioning out of a relaxer for over a year, sections of my hair are devoid of curl as well. Hello, heat damage. I typically used the iron on the "normal" setting and started to use it on "fine." It still got so hot that it produced smoke. Clearly the thermostat or heating element has gone out. I liked better than any other iron though . . . the first year.
Laree
Feb 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron So Far!!!
I have only had this flat iron for a little over a week now but so far so good!! I am African American and with this flat iron my hair has never been so sleek and straight. I have read other reviews saying that it stopped working after some time.......hopefully mine will last!!
Sarah
Jan 23, 2014
2 Star Rating
Flat Iron Doesn't Last Long
The Seductress has been with me for exactly 11 months, and it has worked beautifully. It has taken almost zero abuse from it being used - I never dropped it, etc, always handled it with care - But recently, the plates don't heat up, and the flat iron itself keeps beeping when it is switched on. So, basically, it stopped working, barely had it for a year.. It's a great flat iron, great for having professional and tidy looking hair. You can do wonders with it - but nothing good lasts long. If anyone ever considers buying this flat iron, they'll have to keep in mind that it might stop working within a year.
I'm also not the first person to experience this.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rae
Dec 19, 2013
1 Star Rating
Worked Good For A Year :(
Ive had my seductress for a little over a year, first purchasing it in november of 2012, hoping to get many years of use out of it since it was such a big investment for a hair styling product. Around Sept. of this year i noticed that my flat iron would randomly turn off (the red light would stay on but the plates turned off) but if i just turned it off and then on again the problem was solved, so i thought that it really wasnt a big deal, until i noticed that it was happening more and more. Earlier this week while i was straightening my hair like normal my flat iron started this constant beeping turning between {the flat iron is on} beep and {the flat iron is all warmed up} beep. This beeping continued until i turned it off, and i thought that maybe like the other problem, if i just turned it off and then back on it would work like normal. After i turned it on again it worked for about 2 minutes and then the string of beeps began again, and i havent been able to use it with out this happening :(. All in all it straightened my hair really well, until this past week, leaving it silky smooth and straight all day long, with a whole lot less damage than ive experienced with other flat irons. After the beeping has started ive noticed that i havent had the best results, and im very dissapointed. With out any money for a new flat iron (being near christmas and all) i have no clue what im going to do with my hair.

Ive thought of posting reviews before on this product, and at the time i would have given it 5 stars, but with this new beeping problem, and only having it a year, it is definatly not worth the money!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carlie V.
United States
Oct 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Ignore Any Bad Reviews
Ive had this flat iron for about 4 years now, and its works just as great as it did the day I bought it. Ive watched all of my coworkers replace their Chi's and GHDs, etc and some more than once. If you have any "damage" with this flat iron, its because A) You are not using the proper products THAT WE TELL YOU USE and probably not using them correctly B) You are using a heat setting not meant for your hair type and perhaps not taking small enough sections for the heat to penetrate all hair shafts in said section, or C) You are an idiot if you dont buy this flat iron because its amazing. Seriously, worth every penny.
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Layla
Austin, TX
Aug 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Tool
I'm a professional and I LOVE my tools. Nothing but the best. I work in a high end salon and everyone who works with me either went out and bought, or covets this flat iron. I've used countless brands of flat iron looking for something that smoothed the cuticle without causing damage and this is it. For anyone who says this flat iron didn't work for them, I would say it is probably the product they are using on their hair, not the flat iron itself. You have got to protect your hair no matter what tool you use. I recommend this flat iron to all of my clients and I have never had any complaints or returns.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pheebie
New Orleans, LA
Jul 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Hands Down Better Than Chi Or Ghd
At last, a flat iron that delivers on its promises. I have naturally curly hair, most of which is fine textured, but there are strands here & there that are coarse. Currently my hair is long â?? about 1â?? above my waist when straight. Over the years Iâ??ve owned several flat irons: Chi, Croc, GHD, and now, the Sultra. This is by FAR the best iron Iâ??ve used. It is the only one that makes my hair look naturally straight and not â??flat ironed.â?? It leaves my hair shiny, soft (oh, so soft!) and the ends are swingy and have movement. Other flat irons would make the ends of my hair look like a broom, despite having used the necessary heat protectants & shine serums/sprays. The Sultra is absolutely worth every penny. Because my hair is mixed in texture, I use the Medium heat setting, as the Fine setting wasnâ??t quite hot enough to tackle the course bits that are scattered throughout my mop. I donâ??t flat iron my hair often, because I actually like my naturally curly locks, but when I want a change, I reach for the Sultra ~ love it, love it, LOVE it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Hawaii
Jul 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
By Far The Best Flat Iron Ive Ever Had!!!
The sultra seductress is amazing! It leaves my hair soft and silky and my hair STAYS straight! No touch ups needed until my next shampoo. The packaging is nice and the flat iron itself is good quality. Money well spent! You wont regret it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joanna A.
Canada
Jul 4, 2013
5 Star Rating
Sultra The Seductress
i usually dont write reviews about any product but for this one i love it i love it !!
Its amazing ive had over 5 different hair straightener and this is one of the best
makes your hair supper straight and very shiny
i recommend this if your looking for a good hair iron :)
Melissa
Canada
Jul 4, 2013
3 Star Rating
It's Fine
I have to say I am disappointed in this straightener. I HATE to say that because I had such high hopes for it, but I am just let down. It is definitely not a single-pass straightener, at least not on my hair. My hair is pretty curly but it's fine. I don't have unmanageable curly hair. I find that I have to run the Sultra over my sections 3 or 4 times to get my hair perfectly straight, which is far from the single pass that is supposed to do the trick. I was deciding between this and the GHD and I am kind of upset I didn't get the GHD, which a few of my friends swear by. For the price, I am not really satisfied, but I bought it because I needed a straightener with universal voltage as I will be spending a few weeks in Europe this summer. That is the main reason I purchased it, so I hope I don't have any problems with it overseas otherwise I will be looking to return it. I have realized that my $80 Solia is probably a better straightener when it comes right down to it.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name