Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

$165.95 $59.00
Save 64% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

Reviews 

Based on 801 Reviews

1 2 3 81
Brooklyn
Last week
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!
I've had this straightener for awhile and its my very favorite i've ever owned. I had a CHI before and it broke in less than a year. Everyone should own this straightener. MAkes your hair smooth and soft. perfect for all hair types. And it heats up very quickly.
Jessica
Nyc
Mar 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
8 Years And Going Strong
I bought this straightener in high school after doing a great deal of research online. I had used many others before, as I had been straightening my hair since I was in middle school, and all of them had broken in some way or another after about a year or less of use. Before this, I had a Sedu that I loved, but again it was so fragile, it broke within a few months. When I got the Solia, it worked perfectly for my needs. My hair is wavy, fairly dry and prone to frizz, and this sorts everything out and gives me pin straight hair. My hair is not particularly thick, but I have used it on friends with thick hair many times before and never had any problems. Now, I'm not sure where the time went. It's been 8 years since then, and I am still using my same old Solia with no problem. I can't even say that I take particularly good care of it, because I just kind of leave it out and wipe it down every now and then with a towel. The ceramic has a very small chip on the side (barely noticeable) and the outside color has faded some, but otherwise it still works exactly the same as when I first bought it. I guess for anyone wondering about the durability of this straightener, well, it's pretty darn good.

The ONE negative thing I would say about this flat iron is that it is not ideal for curling hair due to the ridges on the sides. It's still possible, just not as easy as some others I've tried with a better shape for curling. But then again, this is a flat iron, not a curler.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ana A.
Mesquite, Tx
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Solia I Love You!
I've previously had an iron like this one but my dog chewed the cord :(
I had it for two years without any prolems and always working like new!
I just had to get the same one all over again!! I am SOLIA all the way.. not changing it!!!
Danielle
Maryland
Feb 13, 2014
3 Star Rating
Mixed Feelings About This Flat Iron
I have a mass of curly hair that I color and highlight with low and highlights. I think my hair is in good shape - I only wash it a couple of times a week and use really good conditioner. My hair is probably my greatest asset and the thing I get complimented on the most so I try to take good care of it. I rarely flat iron my hair (only for special occasions) because why damage it but I saw the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") on sale and thought I'd give it a try. I haven't been overly impressed with the other flat irons I've bought. As I mentioned I have A LOT of hair so this iron was beneficial in covering more hair with less effort. It left my hair soft and silky and I only worked on it for maybe 10 minutes. However, the next day in the sunlight I was looking at my ends and they were horribly split and damaged. Some strands literally looked like feathers they were split so bad. I made an appointment to get a haircut because of this. I know the iron did the damage. I will admit I had it up to the highest temperate which I think is 400 degrees so maybe my hair just couldn't handle the trauma. If you have stronger hair (coarser) then this iron may be perfect for you. I'm not sending back, next time I'll just use with more caution.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Feb 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Solia
I have used this flat iron for many years. I love that it makes your hair feel healthy after using it. I will continue to purchase it for many years to come.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leela J.
United States
Feb 6, 2014
2 Star Rating
Disappointment
I used the Solia 1 1/4 for 4 years. I loved it and decided to treat myself to the 1 3/4 because my hair was getting very longer and I thought it'd make straightening easier. I was really disappointed when I received it. It just felt cheaper than my other one. Lighter, but not in a good way...the plastic just felt cheap. I tried it out and it just didn't seem to perform as good as my old one. Not terrible, but I had high expectations and it just didn't meet them. I ended up returning it and going back to my old one.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kandyce
Jan 24, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Product
Straightener works well for my thick long hair. Curls, flips, and straightens. Dies every 2-4 years but worth it for the price. Recommend.
Corby
Cali
Dec 31, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not For Thick Or Curly Hair
This flat iron is good for someone with fine or medium hair, but doesn't have consistent heat needed for curly, thick or coarse hair. Seems to lose heat while styling which takes twice as long to flat iron hair, my hair would also get caught and ripped off on the side of the plates. Once finished, hair was super soft and shiny but it took way too long to style. My previous flat iron was a Babyliss and it is by far one of the best on the market, works in half the time and the iron stays hot from start to finish. Spend the little extra for the Babyliss if you need a really good flat iron and have thicker hair.
Becky
Dec 31, 2013
1 Star Rating
Very Short Life
As long as it worked it did a good job but it died 2.5 yrs later. I only used it once a week, so it was not beaten up at all. Of course, the warranty was only for 2 years so now I have to get a new iron!
Kimberly
Texas
Dec 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I am mixed and have naturally curly hair. This straightener does it all. It heats up to 450 degrees, which is great for my hair. It also curls, flips and anything else you could think of. It's the only tool you need! On top of that, it has lasted me well over 3 years and counting. Buy this one, you won't regret it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 81
Server Name