Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

$55.00 $40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has 1/2 inch plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove and comes with a free 2 year extended warranty.

Reviews 

Based on 55 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Pat H.
Melbourne, FL
Dec 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Little Iron
I bought this iron because it went up to 400 degrees and, boy, does it deliver! I love it and am now able to use only one iron instead of two.
Jennifer H.
PNW
Sep 20, 2013
3 Star Rating
Disappointed
I do have a Solia 1 inch flat iron, so I wanted to get a 1/2 inch plate flat iron from Solia too. I am really happy with the brand, but this flat iron was flat out disappointing. Like the description states, you cannot control the temperature and it is set around 400 degrees F. It does it's job of straightening your hair, but it made my thick hair and my daughter's thin hair appear frizzy after straightening, and that was even after applying a heat protector to our hair. The pros is the size. It is super compact and easy to travel with. It does come with a glove that you need to wear so you do not burn your hand while straightening. Overall, I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone. It is too hot and leaves your hair looking frizzy instead of smooth.
Nia
Aug 20, 2012
1 Star Rating
Needs Redesign
This iron has rough edges and popped my hair off! To make matters worse, it was too hot, and the plates straightened and melted my non-processed extra curly hair on the edges!
E
Jul 26, 2012
3 Star Rating
Great Value!
I've used both Sedu and Solia. Solia is not bad, but I find it takes longer to iron my hair and the straightness doesn't last as long...probably because I have really fine/thin hair. Sedu works like magic. Ironing is easy! But Solia is a lot cheaper, so I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gay W.
Apr 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Short Hair!
I got my first one as a free gift, and had been using it for several years. No other iron gives the same lift at the crown while straightening everywhere else, so that I can get extra days between shampoos - I love that versatility. Mine broke in my suitcase after a recent plane flight (I should have put it inside a shoe, not next to them!), so I've tried making do with another a freebie mini iron that has "better" plates, but I can't get the job done. The "better" iron does the straightening part, but it won't give me the same lift and curl, not on my short hair! So, here I am, back on Folica's site, paying for this ceramic one that I know will do the job.
CAVEATS: There are some rough edges on this styler. On longer hair (like mine was before I chopped it off), it will catch. It also doesn't slide smoothly through longer hair. For short hair, though, it has a "grip" that allows you to do the really short hairs one handed, and the curved plates get lift and curl right down to the roots--the "good" non-kinky, controlled curl that us short-haired girls need so we don't look like our hair is plastered to our heads.
My normal hair type is wavy, just shy of curly, blonde going gray, with some color magic going on to make the fact less obvious.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chrissy
Ohio
Feb 16, 2012
2 Star Rating
Good Thing It Was Free With My Purchase...
Its way too small to do anything with. Snags my hair so its useless. But the glove that it came with comes in handy when I use my curling wand ^_^
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Dec 11, 2011
4 Star Rating
Comes In Handy
Overall this is a great product. I received this as a free gift with something i purchased. Great for touch ups and for your bangs. It sort of pulls my hair a little bit, but in all it is great. Very surprised. It is light weight and you can keep it in your purse if you need to touch up your hair later in the day. Also my bangs have looked great ever since i've started using this. It was a great gift.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gabrielle
Oct 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect Bangs
I got this for free with a promo, but I was very pleasantly surprised by what a great job it did with my bangs. I have kinkyfine hair. I immediately replaced my old, cheap mini iron with this one and my bangs have been bangin' ever since!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Highschoolgames A.
United States
Oct 8, 2011
3 Star Rating
Too Hot!
This would be ok for someone. It was a free gift with purchase. I like the rounded plate shape and it did come with a free heat glove that you will definitely need to use with this. The temperature is not adjustable and unfortunately it was just TOO HOT for my relaxed hair. Maybe it's better for other hair types...
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Aug 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing!!!!
This mini styler packs a powerful punch!!! I tried this on my daughter's hair and we were both in awe. She has very thick and course hair and this little iron worked right down to the roots...It works wonders and leaves the hair very light! We love it so much, that I just purchased the 1-1/4" Solia flat iron today! You cannot go wrong with Solia.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name