Solia Perfectly Smooth Styling Flat Iron Set

$187.96 $79.99
Save 57% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Solia Perfectly Smooth Flat Iron set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch plates plus a great traveling tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, and heat mat.

Reviews 

Based on 5,549 Reviews

1 2 3 555
Joni T.
Las Vegas, NV
This week
1 Star Rating
Malfunctioned At 2 Yrs.
I really loved the results of this iron until today. I usually keep the temperature on 375 & use it for about 5 minutes in the morning, before work. This morning, I started smelling burning hair while straightening my bangs, so I sat the iron down on my heat mat & examined my burned bangs. I picked the iron up to try to figure out why it just burned my hair & the iron literally melted to pieces! The plastic & the ceramic plates were melting & dripping into my sink. My bangs are ruined & of course I'm 4 months outside of my 2 year warranty. I will never buy this brand again.
Chelsea C.
United States
This week
4 Star Rating
Color Of The Iron Makes A Huge Difference
My sister and I both have this flat iron, and we've had it about 4 years. They're both still going strong! I have the pink and my sister has the standard black color. However, they are almost 2 completely different flat irons. My sister's (the black) doesn't pull your hair as you're using it, and my hair is much silkier after using hers compared to mine. The pink one doesn't smooth my hair as much, and my hair is nowhere near as silky after using it. However, she uses a flat iron to curl her hair, and she claims that the black doesn't work as well as my pink one. I would have given this iron 5 stars otherwise.
Barb
This week
5 Star Rating
Great Product
Heats up quickly, does everything the product description says it will do, all-around great flat iron! Heat-proof case a nice bonus!
Maureen H.
NC
Jul 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best
I purchased my Solia about ten years ago and it is still working as if it were new. During that time, I purchased several other brands to try out, but always went back to my Solia. It is the best! Ditched the others.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine T.
Honolulu, HI
Jun 18, 2014
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
So disappointed after my first two uses and considering this is highly recommended/pushed by Folica. Takes numerous strokes to get your hair straight and it doesn't come off smooth. My friend used it, same results. I should have just purchased a more expensive flat iron from the start, then to try and save a few dollars going cheap. I would not recommend. Had a Sedu for 8 years which was fantastic. Will be buying something else, can't bear to keep using it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Stephanie
Jun 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Works For A While
The straightener works great! It gets super hot and my hair stays straight forever, and I have naturally curly hair. This is my second one though. The cord on my first one got loose and eventually stopped working. Now this one, which Ive had for about a year now, is doing the same thing. I have to hold it a certain way for it to stay on..
Jessica V.
Canada
May 31, 2014
3 Star Rating
Ehhh
I have to say for the price its not THAT bad however I do have many disappointments. I have really thick poofy hair, not curly just super thick and poofy which means I actually like the flat straight look from time to time. Solia is my first flat iron that I have purchased off this site and I kind of wish I had of went with something a little more better. Solia will straighten sure but it doesn't last.. and for me I need all day straight not just a 45 minute straight lol. For instance, I'll straighten it in layers carefully, going over strands of hair multiple times and when its finished its flawless.. then when I sit around before going out my hair starts to get wavy.. its so damn annoying! I literally need to re-straighten it before I go out just to make sure it stays straight for a little longer.. the only time Solia works for me is when its cold outside. All in all if you're looking for a straightener and you have super thick hair like me, don't buy this!!! Go for something better ;)
Megan M.
St Pete
May 28, 2014
1 Star Rating
Melted My Hair Off..
I bought a purple tourmaline right over 2 years ago. It worked well, other than pulling my hair out sometimes and pieces easily popping off. Two days ago I turned it on as normal and as soon as I touched it to my hair... It melted my hair completely off and the plates melted out of the straightener. I guess thats why the warranty is 2 years..
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maritza M.
United States
May 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
The First Use Results
Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maritza M.
United States
May 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
The First Use Results
Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
1 2 3 555
Server Name