Solia Merry and Bright Flat Iron Set

$181.96 $94.99
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Solia Bright and Merry Flat Iron Set includes the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plates in fashionable hot pink. The set also includes a travel tote, sectioning clips, wide tooth detangling comb, heat mat and a ball of hair elastics.

Reviews 

Based on 5,534 Reviews

1 2 3 554
Maureen H.
NC
Jul 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best
I purchased my Solia about ten years ago and it is still working as if it were new. During that time, I purchased several other brands to try out, but always went back to my Solia. It is the best! Ditched the others.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine T.
Honolulu, HI
Jun 18, 2014
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
So disappointed after my first two uses and considering this is highly recommended/pushed by Folica. Takes numerous strokes to get your hair straight and it doesn't come off smooth. My friend used it, same results. I should have just purchased a more expensive flat iron from the start, then to try and save a few dollars going cheap. I would not recommend. Had a Sedu for 8 years which was fantastic. Will be buying something else, can't bear to keep using it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Stephanie
Jun 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Works For A While
The straightener works great! It gets super hot and my hair stays straight forever, and I have naturally curly hair. This is my second one though. The cord on my first one got loose and eventually stopped working. Now this one, which Ive had for about a year now, is doing the same thing. I have to hold it a certain way for it to stay on..
Jessica V.
Canada
May 31, 2014
3 Star Rating
Ehhh
I have to say for the price its not THAT bad however I do have many disappointments. I have really thick poofy hair, not curly just super thick and poofy which means I actually like the flat straight look from time to time. Solia is my first flat iron that I have purchased off this site and I kind of wish I had of went with something a little more better. Solia will straighten sure but it doesn't last.. and for me I need all day straight not just a 45 minute straight lol. For instance, I'll straighten it in layers carefully, going over strands of hair multiple times and when its finished its flawless.. then when I sit around before going out my hair starts to get wavy.. its so damn annoying! I literally need to re-straighten it before I go out just to make sure it stays straight for a little longer.. the only time Solia works for me is when its cold outside. All in all if you're looking for a straightener and you have super thick hair like me, don't buy this!!! Go for something better ;)
Megan M.
St Pete
May 28, 2014
1 Star Rating
Melted My Hair Off..
I bought a purple tourmaline right over 2 years ago. It worked well, other than pulling my hair out sometimes and pieces easily popping off. Two days ago I turned it on as normal and as soon as I touched it to my hair... It melted my hair completely off and the plates melted out of the straightener. I guess thats why the warranty is 2 years..
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maritza M.
United States
May 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
The First Use Results
Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maritza M.
United States
May 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
The First Use Results
Okay, so I would like to point out that this was my very first purchase and the first time I looked carefully for a straightener. After deciding that my first choice (BaByliss) was a little too pricey and read a lot of good feedback on this product, I went for the purple model and used a 30% off code, leaving it about $62.99, which was a reasonable price. After waiting a long eight days for my shipment, I finally opened the box and tried it out. Using the heat setting between 370 and 450 with got2b Angel Floss heat protectant, I found the finished result to be really satisfactory. The Solia left my thick, wavy, "Latina" hair flat, silky, and smooth. One thing I immensely enjoyed was the fact that it made my choppy layer of hair "melt" into the rest of my hair, something my old "cheap" straightener never did. My other two sisters tried it out and they experienced the same smooth results and would definitely agree on a 4.5 out of 5 rating. It's only fault is that it wasn't able to make my hair "pin straight" and after a day, I had to touch it up with my old straightener a little. I just felt it could've straightened a little more. Overall, I was satisfied and couldn't stop touching my hair.

NOTE: Photos provided are of my sister's results, used on the highest setting with the heat protectant and washed, dried, and combed out hair. Her hair type is long, thick, and frizzy/curly.
Jackie
PA
May 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Long Lasting Product With Great Customer Service!
I am not one to normally leave reviews anywhere on any site about any product however I have a reason to praise this straightener and the website that sells it! I bought my first Solia straighter in the spring of 2007. I loved it the minute it arrived. I used it consistently for 5 1/2 years. It started going around 5 years (taking longer to heat up and stay heated), but I was so impressed that it lasted over 5 years. I never had a straightener last more than a year before this one. So I replaced my old one with a purple one (excited they come in colors now!) in February of 2013 (I actually bought it in June 2012 but let the other straightener go as long as possible!). Again this new replacement I purchased worked just as well as the last. I have been consistently using it since then. Just this past Sunday it was sitting on the heated-proof pouch that came with it for free. I was doing my make-up, then I go to pick it up for a touch up and see that the plates have nearly fell off/burned off, it burned through the heated-proof pouch (the straightener was stuck to the pouch!) and burned the wooden table it was sitting on. I have never seen a straightener do this before ever and I have had at least 5 over the past 11-12 years. Needless to say I was a bit livid. So, I made a phone call today to folica.com in hopes they can do something as I truly love the straightener and assuming this one just had a malfunction. I called up and explained the whole thing to the lady on the other end and she told me it sounds like it overheated. She checked into my warranty on the straightener and the free 2 year that I got on it when I purchased it expires next month (WHEW!). So she is going to be sending me a new one (after I send in the warranty replacement form with the damaged straightener) and with a new pouch as well since the one I have/got for free with it, burned as well. She even waived the warranty replacement fee due to the damage it caused on the table. All I have to do is spend for the shipping on sending it back any way I want. I also asked if I was going to be getting a refurbished straightener or a brand new one and she told me she made a note to make sure I get a new one. I am so very pleased with the customer service on top of the straightener itself. It is an awesome straightener and so worth the price, especially when you used their awesome $25 off or 20% off promo codes. It only takes me about 20 minutes max to straighten my hair when it used to take nearly 40 with other straighteners. I am a huge fan of solia products (I have the hair dryer too which phenomenal!) and folica.com. Highly recommended!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jocelyn
May 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Great For The First 6 Months
I'm not the type to write reviews but this is my second Solia and I won't be buying another. The first one I had for a little over a year and it died shortly there after. The one I have now will only stay on the highest setting and doesn't straighten my hair like it did when new. This iron is great for the first 6 months but slowly starts to let you down.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
May 13, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good As A Straightener
This works well to straighten, but not to curl which is what I bought it for. I've used other straighteners that create beautiful curls in my long straight hair, but this iron does not do the trick, even though the description says it is good for curling. I will be returning this unfortunately.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 554
Server Name