Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4"

$199.00 $129.99
Save 35% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1 1/4" is a professional ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.

Reviews 

Based on 32 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Jenn
Dec 1, 2014
1 Star Rating
Hate This
This flat iron is awful. I've used the Sapphire for over a decade. When it broke, I bought this one What a rip-off. Paid all this money, used it a couple of times, and one of the plates went bad. I sent it in to be fixed, they sent it back to me. It wasn't fixed. Problem still existed. I wish they would bring back the Sapphire.
Shirley
Manitoba
Jul 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Just What I Was Looking For - Great Results.....
When it says it goes to 450 degrees - it truly does - and that heat does the job that
other's I have used never did! Love the extra long cord that makes everything easier. Very happy with purchase and quick delivery to Canada.
Marcela
Apr 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
Absolutely Love Solano
I bought a Solano about 20 years ago (it was the big blue one!) And after 20 years it stopped working! Ha! it lasted 20 years. It's a fantastic brand!!! so I bought another Solano and it has been amazing. It heats up really quickly, and it leaves your hair smooth and silky. I recommended for sure!!! I hope it also lasts another 20 years ;-) Definitely worth the money for a quality flat iron. (FYI - I bought a Solia one two years ago that died...) Happy shopping!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wyn S.
Jan 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Flat Iron
I had never heard of this brand of flat iron until I needed to replace an old Chi. I read the reviews first, and actually bought this flat iron because of the good ratings & feedback from buyers.
I have to say that it is the best, besides the first Chi, that I have ever used. My hair is super coarse and thick. When I get caught in the rain, it curls up awful. But, this flat iron is the answer to my problem hair. It heats up fast, is smooth through every glide, and not only does it give me a poker straight hair style, it makes my hair shine, feel smooth, and the straight lasts the entire interium between shampoos, even if I go nearly a week. It's still straight. Best purchase if you really have thick, coarse, curly hair. The heat setting can be adjusted from 450 on down, but I always want the heat, because it works faster. I use heat protectants, so that is a must too. I still can't get over the shine this flat iron gives. If it's not in the top ten, then it should go there.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
Sep 18, 2013
1 Star Rating
Broke After 1 Year!!
Stay away from this product! I purchased it a year ago after spending days researching flat irons. I read all the reviews out there and debated between this and the Sedu. Bad decision! After only 1 year, the iron has difficulty turning on due to a defect with the cord. You have to swivel the cord a certain way to get it to turn on but then as you use it, it shuts off.

Luckily I am still under the warranty and will be sending this in for replacement. Unfortunatley I wish I could pick a different product as this one was not worth the money. Even when it did work, I wasn't that impressed with the quality.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paisley Bridgette
Manchester, UK
Aug 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Use It Everyday
Words cannot describe how much I love this flat iron. If I wore my hair curly, I would have to wash it every single day to keep it looking presentable. But if I did that, my hair would be even dryer than it already is. Flat-ironing it lets me wash it every 3-4 days, and somehow, this one keeps my hair healthy! I don't have an excessive amount of time to spend on my hair, and I have a lot of it, and this gets the job done in half an hour of less! This flat iron is MARVELOUS. Go to the Solano website and register your flat iron for warranty. Buy it. Just buy it now, you won't regret it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenn
Jun 5, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Happy
I've owned a Solano Sapphire for more than a decade. Recently the cord broke and one of the plates came detached. So, I thought I would look for a new one. I wasn't too happy that the comb attachment didn't come with this, but I thought I would try it anyway. Yes, it heated up real hot and it definitely works a little better than the rusk iron I tried for my daughter. But this one stinks. After I straighten my hair, I have all these fly away hairs. It looks like an immense static electricity problem, even thought I put product on my hair. The same stuff I always have used with my old Solano. I don't get it. Why change a product when it was perfection? This is not like the old Solano. If they wanted to make a change, adding the heat control and making it a different color would have been good enough.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle M.
Syracuse, NY
Apr 22, 2013
4 Star Rating
I Really Like This Flat Iron
The iron heats up tremendously fast, has an indicator and maintains the temperature well. I found it incredibly easy to use, no snags or pulls like my old one (which was old). I always recommend heat protection products when using an iron. I love the extra width I think it's a must and I don't have such thick, thick hair that I need larger. After first use everyone at worked asked if I had extensions (which is ridiculous) because my hair looked long - shiny/silky - good - and apparently that was different! Brava!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ressie
Canada
Dec 16, 2012
3 Star Rating
Not Worth For The Money
I just ordered this flat iron few days ago ann d use for the first time saturday; I was very
disappointed! I have thick curly hair and I have to use high temp but with this one I didnt know where to set it up because it goes from 360 o so to 450 there is no lines in
between so i used the highest even with that i didnt get that shine smooth results only
a lot of static and fly aways. So it didnt work for me like my wonderful solia. I m sending
this back right away as soon as i get my invoice by mail because it wasnt any in the box. No worth the money that I paid for it included the very high shipping plus duty at the time of delivered! im loosing a lot of money because thats is not refundable plus
Im going to paid to ship it back. Lesson learned go for what you already know.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gina
California
Dec 11, 2012
5 Star Rating
Older Solano Straight Iron
I had a Solano Sapphire 2.5"straight iron for 12 years that was great! I just wanted to let you know it was built very well and lasted forever. The only thing that broke was the cord. I'm sure the iron would still be going strong.

I also would like to suggest that we be able to reply to reviews. It would be very helpful and we could all help each other out.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name