Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styler Train Case Set

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styler Train Case set includes our top selling and Allure's 2013 Best of Beauty winner; Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron. The Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Iron has ultra smooth plates to give a perfect finish and beveled edges for styling versatility. The set also includes ,Sedu Crane Clips for sectioning hair, Sedu Straightening comb to help guide hair, a heat mat to protect surfaces and train case to keep all your hair tools organized.


Based on 1,059 Reviews

1 2 3 106
Sep 19, 2015
5 Star Rating
I used a Chi straightener for years and it finally bit the dust. A friend had a Sedu that I used from time to time that always made my hair feel so silky and soft, so I knew this would be my next straightener to purchase. My hair is ombre (bleached on the lower half) and is already on the dryer side because of that. This straightener does not seem to dry out my ends nearly as bad as the cheaper straighteners that I used before breaking down to purchase this one. I also live in the south and the humidity is terrible, and after using my Sedu, frizz is tamed for the entire day. It has been exceeded my expectations and it is well worth the investment!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cat F.
Aug 31, 2015
5 Star Rating
Long Fairly Fine Hair
My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

- Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
- Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
- Adjustable temperature control
- GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
- Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

- I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
- The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grand Rapids, MI
May 6, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best
This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Apr 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
The Best!
I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Manasquan, NJ
Feb 9, 2015
5 Star Rating
Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought!
This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jacqueline R.
Feb 7, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Iron I Have Had Ever!!
i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
Broke After A Year
I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
1 Star Rating
The Worst
I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!
11 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Long Lasting Product, Worth The $$!!
I am posting this as after 5 wonderful years, my Sedu is starting to lose it's umph. Red heads - this needs to be your next iron! We've lived a lifetime of frizziness & pony tails, this product is our freedom from horrible bad hair days!! I have very thick long red hair & have straightened, or curled my hair with it 1 to 2 times a day. It would leave my hair sleek & shiny all day, & pulled out frizz even on rainy days. I would occasionally have to touch up to straighten out a hair tie crease. Does awesome beachy waves, which holds up all day with no product. I initially purchased the Sedu because I was tired of replacing my C** Iron every other year. I purchased this iron the day I went into labor with my daughter, she is getting ready to turn 5. This is an amazing product, just put my order in for the Sedu diamond edition. Having fabulous hair for 5 years is worth $180 bucks!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 106
Server Name