Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron

$210.00 $179.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The new Sedu flat iron everyone is raving about! Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off.

Reviews 

Based on 34 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Jennifer
Denver, CO
Mar 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
So Happy I Went With The Sedu
I only received my Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron yesterday, and I am already in love with it! After my beloved Paul Mitchell died, I spent months researching and sampling flat irons. I looked at everything from Chi's to BaByliss, and I am so happy I went with the Sedu. I was able to straighten my hair (wavy curly, shoulder length) in under ten minutes, and it felt so smooth and soft. My husband even commented that it looked like I had just left the salon. My hair was still straight and shiny the next morning. On top of that, I love the auto-shut off and the way the sedu feels in my hand. It also heated up very quickly. I was very weary of trying a new brand, but I am so happy I did!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sofya S.
Feb 26, 2014
3 Star Rating
Need Advise...sedu Revolution Diamond...help?
I REALLY want to keep this Sedu Diamond flat iron, BUT it's not making my hair smooth or silky at the ends. I'm using Bio Silk for heat protection before and on 400-450 temp.

Does anyone have any advise on what I can do to make the ends smooth and silky, I don't want to return this iron has such great reviews AND I want to give this flat iron 5 stars.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Noelle
New York
Feb 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Professional Flat Iron
The Sedu Diamond is my favorite flat iron. The plates are incredibly smooth and do not snag my hair. I use this flat iron to not only smooth my hair but also to curl. I highly recommend this flat iron!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenna
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Stop Reading Reviews And Go Buy It!!
I am SO in love with this flat iron. My hair looks so wonderful after using, super straight and with less flyaways. I've noticed too that even after a full workout in a ponytail my hair is just as straight and sleek as when I did it in the morning. This flatiron is the best and so worth it!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Doris
NYC
Feb 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron!
The Sedu Diamond Iron is by far the best Iron I have ever used. Being a hair care buyer I come across many irons and this one if my favorite!!! It is lightweight and makes my hair so smooth and shiny. I highly recommend the Sedu Diamond. You will not be disappointed!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leela J.
United States
Feb 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
My New Favorite Thing
My experience with flat irons ranges from Conair, Revlon, Maxiglide, Power IQ, Heatmaster, Andis, Hot Tools, CHI, Solia, and the FHI my stylist uses. I'm no novice, I have very difficult hair and I know quality. My reason for purchasing is I've had my beloved Solia 1 1/4 plate for 4 years now. I loved it and recently ordered the 1 3/4 because my hair is longer and I thought it'd work even better. Unfortunately, it seemed different than my other one. It felt cheaper and it didn't make straightening any easier so I returned it. This turned me off to ordering another 1 1/4. Several months later, after some research I decided to give Sedu a shot. First impression out of the box, this iron is really pretty - the pics on the site don't do it justice. The plates are this deep blue purple with multi-colored sparkles. The outside is black with a hint of the multi-colored sparkles. Love it. I chose the Diamond because it's the newest and I like the temperature control...my one gripe with my original Solia was the dial temp control. The label jumps from 360 to 450. 400 seems to be my perfect temp, but I could never quite tell if I was there or not until I started using it. With the Diamond, it's a digital control and I see exactly what temp I have it set at so there's no guessing.

My hair is very thick, there's a ton of it and it's varying levels of curl from kinky tight coils underneath to loosely curly on some places on top. I only had to pass each section 1 time and it was perfect - with my Solia, I could do MOST sections with 1 pass, but some areas would take more. Sedu is lighter and easier to maneuver. I worried the 1 inch plate would be too small for my hair (a little past my shoulders and growing it out) but it didn't take any longer than with the 1 1/4. I also felt like I had more control with curling it under. I ended up with more kinks with Solia trying to do this. But the thing that amazed me most is the shine and softness. My hair is like silk. I always thought my Solia got my hair soft - and it did - but this is unreal, better than when I have it done in the salon (professional blow out, Moroccan Oil Products, FHI flat iron). I have to consciously keep stopping myself from touching it. I'm waiting a bit to evaluate how it does damage-wise with my hair but so far I couldn't be more pleased. There's a reason these products are so highly rated. I'm a believer. :)
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maya
Feb 5, 2014
3 Star Rating
Good For Sleek Look But Not For Curling
I'm a hairstylist, and this iron is great for curly hair for getting the sleek straight look but for curling it is just bad it snags on the hair and just doesn't curl smooth, I love the 1.5 sedu revolution iron it just makes such pretty curls but this one is soooooo bad, i love my GHD's wouldn't change them for anything they curl flip wave anything you want it does better then this diamond iron.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lissa
New York
Jan 28, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fantabulous
I exchanged my Lasio for this Sedu Revo. Daimond because of all the good reviews.
This product made my hair so straight without the frizz and dullness, and kept my hair healty looking with shine. I tried this on my daughter who owns a Babybliss and swore by that product and after doing her hair, she couldn't tell the difference between the two.

4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erica
Michigan
Jan 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
I Will Always Buy A Sedu!
I originally had the 1" plate iron that was the feather light model. I loved that iron so much! Especially when I would need to do the back of my head. My arms would never get tired because it was so light and my hair was relaxed at the time so it kept it looking healthy. I was no longer afraid to do my own hair at home with this iron. I decided to go natural a few years ago and I stopped straightening my hair and gave it away. Big mistake; I had the idea to straighten my curly hair just to change up my look and decided to buy this one. It's not as light as the other model but it works just as well.

It's not super heavy but compared to the light-weight model I previously owned you can tell the difference. I'm African-American with natural 3c/4a hair and I love this iron. It's worth the investment for your hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sweetchae
Virgin Islands
Jan 15, 2014
3 Star Rating
Nice But Have Better
bought two other flat iron and i prefer the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name