Sedu Revolution Diamond Styler Indulgent Set

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Sedu has developed the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity. Ultra lightweight, Diamond dust infused, ceramic tourmaline plates seal in natural moisture for healthy, frizz-free hair. This Styler has the latest digital technology featuring adjustable control and auto shut off. This LIMITED EDITION SET includes Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment plus heat mat.


Based on 351 Reviews

1 2 3 36
This week
5 Star Rating
Losing My Best Friend.
Ever had that reliable best friend that you mistreated and didnt show gratitude towards. Yeah, for over 8 years that's what this straightener was to me. Through all the ugly, this has been the one constant over the years. Its finally decided to give up on me, Very upset, feeling like i lost my best friend. The quality of this product is insane. It could probably see another 10 years if it wasn't for my carelessness and a 2 year old son. Definitely purchasing another one.

Aug 10, 2015
1 Star Rating
Poor Quality Over Time--stay Away From Sedu!
i really liked this iron- when it worked. After a year and change of light use (less than 1-2 times per week) the thing will simply not stay on. Constantly switches off-- clearly an electrical problem. At this price point, the quality should be better. I would choose a different brand, and I won't buy this again.
Jul 10, 2015
4 Star Rating
Love It
My hair is great.....until I go outside and then the heat and humidity make it frizzy. This product has definitely improved the appearance of my hair.
Jul 9, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Iron!
Overall one of the best irons I've ever used and I'm a salon professional with over almost a decade of experience. Unfortunately I've noticed most "new and improved" versions (hair tools and products alike) never perform as good as the original, this iron performed better than expected! A few minor issues:

- the plates don't close completely ( they do with some extra pressure, I prefer not to see ANY SPACE in between plates)

- I wish they would release the 1.5 diamond version of this iron.

- the plates could be longer, a 4" long plate would make this iron superior

Sarah H.
Jun 12, 2015
4 Star Rating
Tricky Start But Excellent Finish!
I did not get off to the best start with this flat iron. The first one I received in the mail (after paying for shipping to CANADA!) did not work :(....I phoned the customer service number and was provided with the most fantastic customer service I have ever experienced. I have very curly, unruly hair...and the first morning I had my beautiful new diamond flat did not work! I had to wear a hat to work....however the customer service representative I spoke with was understanding, and helped me right away - I was sent a replacement immediately and have never looked back! This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My hair looks glossy, smooth, as though I have naturally straight hair. HIGHLY recommend! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Jan 27, 2015
3 Star Rating
Leaves Hair Smooth And Glossy
Yes, this tourmaline flat iron does leave my baby-fine hair very smooth, glossy and not dried out on the ends; however, it has some glitches. It is temperamental when turned on - sometimes just does not want to be "on". Perhaps something was compromised when this was designed - seems to be the innards - but the tourmaline does work well on my hair and works at the 280 setting. I also like the lighter weight. Now, I hope i am wrong about its seeming to be not sturdy enough to really last as long as I think it should because I could get really attached to this flat iron!
Jan 4, 2015
3 Star Rating
Have Owned All 3 Generations Of Sedu Hair Straighteners
I'm 22 years old, and have been order hair straighteners from since middle school. I've had them all. From solia to sedu to chi to babyliss. Needless to say, I know my stuff.

First off, the brand Sedu makes the best hot tools around. No brand compares when viewing from all aspects. This hair straightener is good, but nothing exceptional. Your hair will look nice, but for the price of your hairs health. There are only 6 heat settings on the straightener- 450, 400, 340, 280, 230, 180. That is the main problem right there. Realistically, 340 is to low of a heat setting to obtain manageable hair, and 400 is slightly to hott to use daily, without burning your hair no matter what thickness. If you do not use a hair straightener daily, maybe this will workout fine for you; but if you do, I would recommend the Sedu 1st generation.

My previous straightener to this was the Sedu Revolution (2nd Gen.) It worked good, and didn't start to act up until a little over 2 years. Most hair straighteners dont last for even a full 2 years, so I was happy with my purchase. The difference was, my sedu 1st generation gave my hair this amazing shine and feel, that the revolution never once achieved.

Ultimately, after using my sedu diamond edition straightener for a month now, my decision is to return/exchange this straightener for the 1st generation sedu.
Jan 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff!
I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!
Dec 25, 2014
3 Star Rating
Pros & Cons
I like this iron but don't find it much different from the original sedu revolution. It has the different temperature settings but only 6 to chose and they do not have the number I like to use. I am not sure weather I like this tourmaline or titanium more for my hair.
Dec 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wow, There Is Hope
Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.
1 2 3 36
Server Name