Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

Reviews 

Based on 32 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Gina
United States
Mar 31, 2014
1 Star Rating
Defective- Plates Do Not Touch
I've been using a Chi for years and thought this one would be good for travel.
The plates do not make contact the whole way through.

What I received is a tiny flat iron that only connects at the very tip.

The Folica rep says "With most of our flat irons, the plates do not touch".

Really? My Chi plates touch and leave my hair smooth and shiny.

I guess I'll have to contact Sedu since Folica will not exchange.

 
Marilyn
Feb 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Little Flat Iron
This flat iron heats up quickly and works just as good as my regular size flat iron. It is about half the length of my regular flat iron which is nice for travel. I think the weight is about the same, though. There's a cute zipper travel case that I can put the iron in if it's still a little warm before packing.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann S.
North Carolina
Jan 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Rolls Royce Of Flat Iron
Sedu is definitely the rolls royce of flat iron. This is very easy to handle, very comfortable,heats easily 25 seconds and is very safe. It is good for short and long hair.
I would highly recommended this to all women who does not have experience with
flat iron or the ones who are already expert with this tool.
Folica goes above and beyond with their customer service. Fast shipping, excellent wrapping condition and the extra goodies were great. Thank you!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Martha
Brownsville, TX
Aug 26, 2013
3 Star Rating
Great In A Pinch, But Too Small For A Big Job.
Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Martha
Brownsville, TX
Aug 26, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Job On My Fine Hair
Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jolene R.
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Travel
I have long, wavy, fine hair and I prefer a more straight, sleek look. I have a full size 1 inch Sedu iron ( I have included pictures for a size comparison) but I was looking to save room in my luggage so I wanted to try this compact size. This iron worked out perfect for this exact use and will be my travel companion from now on!
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathleen
Seattle
Feb 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Compact Quality
Results of styling exceeded my expectations. Simple on off switch. Case included is protective for travel.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Asmi
Aug 22, 2012
3 Star Rating
Good Product - But Size Is A Huge Hindrance
I bought this product because:
1. Its a Sedu. Sedu straighteners are awesome.
2. Its a dual voltage straightener
3. its maximum temperature is 370F. Normally other straighteners have fixed high temperature utpo 392F which can be very damaging for hair.

It a great product. gives a shine to my hair.

The problem is with the size. The size is too small and i have to straighten my hair taking very small sections at a time.
It would have been great if this product has bigger plates.
11 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Alex
Aug 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
really enjoyed using this flat iron. It glides smoothly and doesnt even over heat! it did a great job on some synthetic hair I was testing it on without burning it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Aug 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Little Styler!
I got this compact styler as part of an offer with my Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer and, so far, I love it! I style my hair using a large round brush and hair dryer, so I just need a flat iron for the front pieces (which get frizzy) and my bangs. I have already used this a few times for touch ups on-the-go with this awful humidity and it works great! (does a much better job at fighting frizz than my 5 year old Babyliss Pro TT flat iron). The one thing that disappoints me a little is that there is no adjustable heat setting. I guess you have to sacrifice something for small size? I travel every weekend so I am very glad this came as part of an offer, but I feel like it is not something that I would have purchased on it's own at $70 - only because flat irons are pretty "packable" already, although, I do love that I can put it in my handbag! Once my Babyliss Pro starts failing, I will be buying a full size Sedu flat iron.
Ps. Does anyone know if you can put it in the case while it's still hot?
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name