Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

Reviews 

Based on 5,765 Reviews

1 2 3 577
Catie
Last week
3 Star Rating
Works Well But It Has Electrical Problems
I have had two of these flat-irons over the past 4 or 5 years. The first one stopped heating up while I was using it. I could jiggle the cord and I guess it would make the necessary electrical contact, but I would have to keep doing that while using it so it would heat back up. I had it for about 3 years, and other than the electrical issue, thought it worked very well. It was lightweight, heated up quickly, didn't snag my hair and smoothed my frizzy, thick poodle-like hair in one or two passes.

I purchased the same flat-iron in June 2013 as a replacement. I read a few other reviews that had the same electrical problem, but there weren't that many so I thought the problem was corrected. Nope. In July 2014, my new one stopped heating up. I got a replacement under warranty in August, but had to pay to ship it and was supposed to pay the shipping for the replacement, but the fee was waived since they had record of my purchases. I store the flat-iron in its storage pouch with the cord folded, not wrapped around the appliance. I only use it on average a couple times a week. I think it's poor customer service that I had to shell out money to return their defective product. If I have the same problem with this one, it will be the last Sedu I buy.
Shelly
Aug 31, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Straightner Ever!!!!!!
This is by far the best hair straightner. This is my second one and will never use another. My first one lasted me 11 years and the only reason I had to get another one was due to wear and tear on the cord. My hair is not only straight and shiney but it is also fuller and healthier. I have very fine hair and other straightners were killing it almost instantly. Dont get me wrong any heat on the hair is bad for it but the difference with this straightner compared to others is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!
Hellomellow
Aug 19, 2014
3 Star Rating
Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works
The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(
Erika
OKC
Aug 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Have Fallen In Love!!!
I have very kinky hair. The first time I used it, I put it on a lower setting (think 325 degrees) and I was like meh. Then I used it again yesterday on 410 degrees and OMG!!!! My hair is beautiful. So glad I purchased this. This is the best purchase so far on my natural hair journey.
Theglamourgeek
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Stop Wasting Money On Other Irons And Buy This One! Amazing!
This is the absolute BEST flat iron I have ever used. And I have used a lot. I have very thick course curly hair and my hair looks amazing and straightens in 15 minutes! Used to take me at least 45 to do my whole head! For photos and a more in-depth review visit my blog: http://theglamourgeek.blogspot.com/2014/03/sedu-pro-ionic-ceramic-tourmaline-flat.html
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Chicago
Jul 28, 2014
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Last Long
I have to buy one every 6 to 8 months and frankyly getting sick of it. Its a great tool but I feel like to tool how spends this kind of money every few months!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sasha G.
United States
Jul 22, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's Cheap
I had to replace this hair straightener once because the chord is cheap. The second one just recently broke due to the chord and the plates moved. It straightens amazingly but it doesn't last long which sucks because it costs a lot.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca B.
United States
Jul 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!
I am SOOOOO pleased with this flat iron!!! It leaves my hair smooth and soft, and yet it still has plenty of body! I have a ton of very fine hair, and it just makes it feel so much better than the cheaper flat iron I had before this! I would recommend this iron to anyone with any type of hair :)
Jess
San Diego, CA
Jul 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Believe The Hype.
I was super skeptical but I have been converted after just one use.
I never write reviews on things but I got this, just finished using it for the first time and I'm so impressed that I literally went, grabbed my computer and turned it on JUST to write this review.
My thoughts: Yes, it does cut your styling time significantly. It was my first time using it so I'd say today I probably saved about 25 minutes. I have a ton of hair, at the salon people usually stop what they are doing to come over and look at my hair in complete disbelief, it is just crazy how much hair I have so styling is such a tedious job.
Also, I have SUPER thick and curly hair. I get the Japanese TR done on it but the new growth is very challenging. Usually it takes me a little over an hour to dry and flat iron my hair (with the Japanese treatment mind you).
Today I did all of it in about 40 minutes. Note: my hair in addition to abundant is down to my waist line so yeah, this is the equivalent of 3 normal heads of hair.. lol
Results: Super shiny, silky, smooth healthy looking hair.
I never thought buying an expensive iron would make a difference but I have been convinced that in comparison to my cheat $40 Revlon one that requires me to pass it through my hair 5 times or so for a mediocre result, the Sedu will actually save my hair from heat damage. I passed it through my hair twice or 3 times on some areas just because I couldn't believe one time could really do what I was seeing but I probably can get away with just one pass. Does not pull your hair either, I have no idea what is on this thing, but it seems to work beautifully for me thus far. One use and I'm just so impressed. Get it. it will save you so much aggravation!
Megan
Kentucky
Jul 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing...i Can't Say Enough About This Flat Iron!
I couldn't be happier with my flat iron purchase! I ordered this item back in September of 2012. My flat iron recently stopped working, there was a connection problem with the cord and the iron. I contacted customer support regarding the 2 year warranty, I sent them my iron back and they sent me a BRAND NEW one to replace it! I loved this iron from the first moment I used it and I love it even more knowing that the customer service from this company is so wonderful! It really means a lot when you purchase an item that the company stands behind and includes such a wonderful warranty! I would definitely recommend buying this item just because of how wonderful the item itself is, but then I would EXTRA recommend it because of the wonderful customer service this company gives its customers! THANK YOU for a wonderful product!
1 2 3 577
Server Name