Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

Reviews 

Based on 5,775 Reviews

1 2 3 578
Caroline
Philadelphia
This week
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Out There!
Just placed my order for a second one of these flat irons. The last one just died on me and i cannot do without it, it is great. The last one I bought in 2007 and it has traveled around with me everywhere I go including Europe with no problems. I think over 7 years using it most weeks and having to buy a new one now is not too much and a good run so looking forward to my new purchase! I have bought other flat irons here and there along the way but none of them even come close to this one.
Katie K.
Last week
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price
These irons work well, but only for a short period of time. You can expect to have it break several times and Folica does not stand behind their warranty.
Rocky P.
CaLIFORNIA
Nov 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Going On 6 Yrs With This Flat Iron And Still Works Like A Charm!
I bought this flat iron back in March of 2009. Until this day it still works great!
Andrea
Nov 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Last As Long As Expected
I love this flat iron, however it hasn't proven to be very reliable. After about 6 months, the cord starts to short out. I've replaced it multiple times and always have the same issue. Very disappointed because I loved this flat iron.
Hannah
Oct 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron!
I purchased this flat iron because my stylist recommended it to me. I was choosing between this one, and the revolution. After reading reviews, I decided to go with this iron! I have been using it for about three weeks, and so far, I love it. I had previously been using the babyliss pro nano flat iron, but noticed that it was frying my hair and also breaking it off. My hair feels so good after using this iron. I would definitely recommend to others!
Alexis
Seattle, WA
Oct 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Had This Flat Iron For, 4-5 Years.
My mom purchased this for me in the 6th grade. I took very good care of it because it was my first EVER flat iron. i'm now in 10th grade and just this year (2014) the wire stopped working but it's reasonable. My mom bought me this flat iron again because this flat iron made my hair look silky, I have Ombre hair and i've colored my hair before, not to many times, but about 4 times. I totally recommend this to you. But take good care of it! it'll last longer. Much love
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen
Oct 14, 2014
5 Star Rating
Durable
Bought this flat iron back in 2007, still works great seven years later. Have Hispanic curly thick hair, and it straightens quickly and with ease. High quality flat iron. Never would consider another brand.
Sarah M.
Canada
Oct 5, 2014
1 Star Rating
So Dissapointed!
I have used a Sedu flat iron for years, and always found it to be fantastic - that being said, I have had nothing but trouble since I had to replace it two years ago. The newer ones do not seem to last longer than a few months, and after having to replace my sedu 3 times in 18 months because it stopped working - I've now switched to another brand. This is unfortunate, because it USED to be a great product. Not anymore.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Sep 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
No Other Flat Iron Will Do
I just ordered my third Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron. Each one has lasted me exactly 2 years and then would not maintain heat, and I feel this is reasonable. I love that the iron straightens in one pass and does not harm my hair. As a matter of fact, my hair feels very lustrous after using this iron. I recently tried a Croc iron to compare since it is so ergonomically-constructed, but I returned it because my hair wasn't as soft as with the Sedu. One you've got something that works, stick with it. This Sedu iron is well-worth the money, and your hair will feel healthy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ashley B.
Washington State
Sep 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Getting Another Sedu After 5 Years
I've had this tool for 5 years now and it's just now starting to slow down on me. I'm going to get another Sedu to replace it because I'm so thrilled with how great this was even now that I'm getting one. If you ask me, I'd have to say that 4-5 years is a good amount of time for a flat iron. . I've had absolutely no trouble with it in that time, it's always consistent. The only reason I can tell it needs to be replaced is that it's not holding heat as well so my hair doesn't hold for as long and my hair is left with some frizz in it.

In the time I've used my Sedu, I've had multiple (3 or 4 at least) friends use it and go out and buy one because they liked it so much.

What's so great about it!? The temperature heat settings. I used CHI's before using this one and I would NEVER go back. I absolutely love the heat controls because it helps keep my hair straight all day if not more. The plates go through hair quickly and easily without pulling or snagging. It heats up super quick so even when I have a last min touchup I can do it in no time. My hair is left soft and smooth and people notice, I'm always getting compliments on my hair and I think it's because I use the Sedu. I don't wash my hair everyday and I'm easily able to straighten it one day and only touchup the next day

The only thing I don't like would have to be that it doesn't have a swivel cord, but it's nothing in comparison to how much I love it so I don't mind that much.

Clearly, I would 100% recommend this product to anyone! It's worth the price and lasts way longer than flat irons that are half the price so it evens out quick!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 578
Server Name