Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

Reviews 

Based on 5,739 Reviews

1 2 3 574
Maria M.
Oregon
Mar 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
In Love With Sedu
this is my second sedu the first one lasted me about 5 years. my hair is super curly thick and long. it use to take me about 1.5 hours and now it takes about 30min. This straightener is simply amazing for curly hair
Sarah M.
Ottawa, Canada
Mar 20, 2014
4 Star Rating
Great Hair Straightener And Even Better Customer Service!
This is my second time purchasing the Sedu flat iron from Folica and I am still a big fan. I have fairly curly hair and it straightens it quickly and effectively. I also like the fact that it has different degrees of heat as opposed to just an on and off button. he first one I bought lasted for about 5 years until I dropped it (for about the 10th time) and it finally broke. I was happy with my 5 great years with it so decided to buy a second one. I received a great rate and a complimentary hair gel and 2 year warranty. Unfortunately, after about one year, my flat iron wouldn't turn on anymore. I followed the steps on the internet and returned it. I was initially a bit frustrated with the $29.99 fee I had to pay for them to ship the new one back to me. I live in Canada so the shipping fee is higher. I mentioned this to customer service as it clearly wasn't my fault that the iron didn't last as long as it should. She was very gracious and agreed to waive the shipping fee. I also received my new replacement straightener within 2 days. Awesome!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly B.
Mar 10, 2014
5 Star Rating
Only Straightener I'll Ever Use Again
I have used this straightener for several years now. Had to replace it once because of a cord problem. It doesn't burn my hair and I love love it.
Good Buy!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
United States
Mar 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Excellent Straightener With A Super Long Life
When I bought my first Sedu Flat Iron, I fell in love with how easy it was to make my hair silky smooth. I had used a lot of other straighteners including Chi, Solia, and drug store brands, but this was by far my favorite. After two years, my roommate dropped and broke my first one so she got me a new one. I just recently realized that it's not getting quite as hot as it used to, but that is after over SIX years of frequent use!!! That's crazy to me! Nothing lasts that long these days. I used to buy straighteners every year or two, so the quality and longevity of this product makes it a bargain.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer D.
Canada
Mar 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
10 Years!
I've had this straightener for ten years now. It is really great. Recently the on-off switch has been a little sensitive but I've been so happy with this purchase especially the case it comes with!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Feb 14, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Iron Overall
I just finished ironing my hair right now, I got it in the mail about an hour ago, and from first try its pretty good.im used to having the temp at 450, so I was kinda bummed that it only goes to 410, because it leaves streaks of wavy hair once passed. as for the iron plates, it literally GLIDES on your hair like butter! ive have other irons like, babyliss and it would stop, slide, stop, slide, on my hair and leave the most horrifying marks. this for me didn't get it PIN straight like I anticipated from all the positive reviews and scoring #1 on various videos on youtube, however its a good iron overall
Candice
Feb 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Finally Ends Of Hair Don't Look Fried!!!
I have owned lots of flat irons high end and low end lots I have tried them all.
Yes some did a good job others way to much money for the hype.

Let me tell you this flat iron is great for the results I'm looking for. My hair actually does not look fried on the ends nor does it have that pin straight straw look. Yes other flat irons may have a automatic shut off pretty colors etc but for me I want great results.
Everyone's hair is different so what might work for one won't for the other But for me this does. I love the results it gives soft shiny and still with a lil volume hair. I say try it out if you don't love it folica has great customer service and a great return policy.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kaitlin
Feb 9, 2014
3 Star Rating
Worked Well For 3 Years
Absolutely loved this hair straightener and would definitely have been recommended a few months ago. However, recently since it is powered by a switch, the switch is broken and it only temporarily stays on when the wire is in certain positions.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brenda
San Bernardino
Feb 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Ever Owned
I bought this straightener 6 years ago and my kids might have stepped on it so it broke in half so I just purchased a new one...I've used other peoples straighteners and so far this is the best one!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
Pasadena, Md
Feb 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
:)
After a horrible experience with another online retailer buying the the T3 single pass and always being a Chi owner I decided to try the Sedu and I have to say is amazing. I haven't seen my ends this straight in a long time. It's a must have.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 574
Server Name