Rusk Professional Digital Ionic Str8 Flat Iron

$260.00
Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
Rusk Professional Digital Ionic Str8 Flat Iron is infused with CTC technology; a combination of ceramic and titanium. Leaves hair silky, smooth, soft and shiny!

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Jenny
Dec 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Long Lasting And Works Well
I have now been using this straight iron for 5 years and have had zero issues with the tool. This far exceeds my expectations as my last iron lasted 3 years and the controls stopped working and the ceramic plate chipped. The plates on these are very sturdy and I have never had an issue with them chipping or cracking which I do expect from a solid non-coated plate, regardless I think this is important. This has also done a fantastic job straightening hair. I have had short bobs to longer hair and have never needed to switch tools. I have somewhat finer hair but I have a lot of it so straightening has always taken a long time but I can pretty much do my entire head in less than 5 minutes (I separate my hair three times vertically and move horizontally across). I haven't noticed excessive damage (I color my hair as well) which I get from my curling wand and it leaves my hair very soft and silky. In the winter my hair will remain straight the entire day but in the summer I am just too sweaty so it obviously curls underneath but I know that no iron will ever prevent that.

Overall, I have been more than happy with this product and I got it for under $100 which beats most other big-name irons and I honestly think it works better than any one I've tried.
The Doctor
Dec 20, 2011
2 Star Rating
Eh.
I thought it worked well when I got it... But I noticed my hair was a LOT frizzier after walking around the HOUSE for even 20 minutes. It gets so poofy and wavy after such a short amount of time. I thought it was because it's humid here, but I've NEVER Had this problem with the Chi. In fact, I used the Chi over the hair that got straightened by the Rusk and there is a remarkable difference. If you have very curly hair, don't use this product. Use a Chi. It keeps the shine and doesn't allow humidity to ruin its hold.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nelida A.
Puerto Rico
Oct 3, 2011
3 Star Rating
Temperaturas
la plancha funciono por 6 meses y luego no calienta, se quedo en temperaturan de 104 y esta fria que me sugieren
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emilyy
Sep 8, 2011
1 Star Rating
Regret.
i gave it a star because you have to rate it.i brought this straightener 2 months ago & ive noticed wayyyy more spilt ends and i only used it on 340. the color is also coming off.. never again. too pricey & too damaging...
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emilyy
Sep 8, 2011
1 Star Rating
Regret.
i gave it a star because you have to rate it.i brought this straightener 2 months ago & ive noticed wayyyy more spilt ends and i only used it on 340. the color is also coming off.. never again. too pricey & too damaging...
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Marie F.
Jul 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
So I love this product, I have used a sedu for most of my life and this rusk straightener beats it by far! i would pay this price for it because it is worth it, however I have found it for much cheaper. I got my for $40. at a department store. like I said tho it is worth the money and it is the best!
Tiffany
Jul 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Flat Iron
i just saw this same iron in a store on sale for $30. I was going to get it and then put it back b/c i wasn't sure if it would work on my thick curly natural hair. But I'm going back to get this iron RIGHT NOW!!! I will post a new review once I have used it. EXCITED!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Darby F.
Nov 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener Evevever!
I LOVE this straightener! I have had it for over 3 and a half years and it hasn't failed me yet! It straightens fast and easy. I use it everyday and it keeps my hair straight all day and evens smoothens my hair. I adore this with all my heart it will always be worth my money.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Selia S.
Pine Hill Newjersey 08021
Sep 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
This Straightener Is Crap.
THIS STRAIGHENER SUCKS, IT DONT WORKS ITS 300$ ITS CRAP DONT BUY IT IF YOU HAVE SHORT THICK HAIR , IT CURLES UP AND GETS FRIZZY AND YOU GET KNOTS, I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
29 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nichole
Iowa
Aug 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Out There
I have to say that this is bar far the best flat iron out there! I have fairly thick, frizzy, naturally wavy hair and this flat iron makes it perfectly straight and shiny, in less than 10 minutes!

Over the last 6 years I have tried many flat irons, including chi. When my 2nd chi broke (I had only had the 2nd one for a year and half) I decided to start searching for a new brand. My sister is a profressional hair stylist and recommended this to me. It is very pricey, but well worth the money. I was actually able to find it on the internent for $150.00- well worth the money.
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name