Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

$59.95 $29.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

Reviews 

Based on 522 Reviews

1 2 3 53
Sherrie
Canada
Jun 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Pretty Damn Awsome.
I bought it a few weeks ago. I love it. I'm African bajan west indian and irish. My hair is very thick and very..very tight small curls i use serum in my hair when its damp and i get my hair pretty straight, Mind you i have to use it twice inorder to get it as straight as i want. But it also lasts a long time too, I went 5 days with straight hair until it went curly again and it only went back to my normal hair bc i washed it. I do recommend it. But it does pull the hair a bit bc of the clamps and gets UBER hot so just be careful. I love it!!!! <3 I nvr thought i could have straight hair unless i got it chemicaly straightened but i found a way!!! lol finally ( i would have put up b4 and after pics but my pictures arnt .jpg or w.e is required lol :D works tho!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sasha C.
Jun 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
Using This Flat Iron For Over 10 Years!!!
It's the only Flat Iron that is really worth the price and actually lasts a long time. This Flat Iron really is the best and I would always recommend it. I have been using if for over 10 years I think that pretty much say's it all!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tan B.
Los Angeles, Ca
May 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Flats!!!
I borrowed this flat iron from a friend, now I find myself buying my very own. This flat iron does the job. It can straighten even thick hair. It gets very hot ( adjustable temp) and it gives your hair a nice shine. I've tried manu other brands of flat irons but this one is the best so far. Don't waste your money on the mall flat irons that run for over a $100
Nicole
Apr 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazingg
lovee this so much i have curly think hair and it wokred perfectly!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brandi
Feb 5, 2012
5 Star Rating
Energizer Bunny!!!
This thing kept going and going and going!!! I purchased this exact hair straightener when I was 15 years old. I have REALLY curly hair and am now 30...the straightener finally died on me a few days ago. A 15 year life for anything like this is pretty impressive to me so I would DEFINITELY reccommend it! It does a great job on my hair (which again is super curly!)....even better than the CHI that they use on my hair when I get it cut in the salon. Get one! You wont be disappointed!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann Marie
Jan 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I am ordering my third flat iron. I love this one so much. The only reason why I need to replace it, is because I continually drop it on my ceramic tile floor which cracks the housing. However, this flat iron is great! I have dense, course wirey hair and this straightens it perfectly.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina
Dec 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Flat Iron!
I love this flat iron! The wide plate is great. I've tried some with smaller plates and they just don't seem to work as well for me. For the price, you just can't beat it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kate
Nov 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It! But Price Change??
So I LOVE LOVE LOVE this flat iron!! I like the ends of my hair to be perfectly flat and this does the job, however this isn't a flat iron that is going to last forever, i didnt mind since the price was so cheap, last xmas this was only around $15? at the most! Im not sure why its gone up!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Oct 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Fav
This straightener lasted me almost 7 years. I cant wait to get another one for another 7 year run
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Aug 21, 2011
3 Star Rating
It Was Ok
ive had this flat iron for like 3 years and it hasnt stopped working once. it makes your hair smooth, but it also kills your hair and gives you tons of dead ends. i have the chi too but it recently stopped working so i had to go back to my old straightener. i used it once and it completely straightened my hair but just after one use my hair was dead. i stopped using it until i can get a better straightener to replace my chi. it works, it makes ur hair dead, but it works!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 53
Server Name