GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

$185.00
Out of Stock
GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.

Reviews 

Based on 240 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Summer C.
Feb 6, 2015
1 Star Rating
Dies A Little After A Year - Don't Buy!!
This straightener works wonderfully but EVERY single one I have owned has died after a little over a year. I have owned 3 of them and it has happened with all of them. It costs WAY too much money to If you don't want to have to replace your straightener every year then run away from this one!!!!
Abbi H.
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Four Years Later, Still Going Strong!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my ghd. I have crazy thick, wavy hair, but this flat iron smooths it out in one pass - no repeated swipes over the same section of hair! It stays smooth all day.
The swivel cord is really handy and I also appreciated the dual voltage when I lived in Thailand.
This is a great investment. Just do it..did I mention the ghd still works great after four years??
Kayla
LI, NY
Dec 30, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's Good But...
This is a very good flat iron. had experience with many and here are the pros & cons to this one; this probably is just like the classic ghd but this is limited edition;

pros; heats up fast, beeps when ready, shuts off if kept on, pretty shiny professional looking, good ceramic plates says heats up to proper temperature to your hair but not sure how that works

cons; no temperature adjustment, just ceramic (no tourmaline or titanium added into plates), expensive because of name (don't know why it's so pricey other than name brand)
Deborah B.
Concord, NH
Dec 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Curly Girl's Best Friend
I've had my GHD for more than 5 years now & while it is a bit battle scarred, it works today just as good as it did the first day out of the box. I absolutely LOVE it!! Worth every penny & then some! Every now & then I do a search for top rated flat irons and am always pleased to see my straightener in the top 10!! Highly recommend this product!!
Poonam B.
Vancouver, BC
Oct 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Worth Every $$$
I previously used the CHI for the last 7 years, it stopped working and I replaced it with another CHI. This time my CHI stopped working while I was in Europe (even with a converter!!, ladies I don't recommend taking your styling tools anywhere out of North America!), so I decided to do some research on which flat iron I should go with.
I went into Sephora (Canada) and saw they had the GHD on display, so I ended up doing more research online, watching youtube reviews, blog reviews and decided to order the GHD over a CHI.
I was going to purchase this iron from Sephora, but it was $225 CDN! so I decided to look online, purchased from Folica and got it shipped to me for about $160 CDN (after fx converstion), this was with a coupon code Folica had at the time for 25% off.

I received it last week and it takes me less time to straighten my hair! I can go over a section one time and it is straight and the ends are FLAT! I've also receive comments about how healthy my hair looks.
Another selling point for me was the auto off in 30 minutes! the countless times I have had to return home to make sure I turned off my chi!!
It also heats up within about 10 seconds! impressive!!

Overall, I say this iron is a MUST have! you ladies will not regret this purchase, money well spent!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle G.
United States
Oct 7, 2014
3 Star Rating
Excellent Straightener, Short Life Span
I have owned two GHDs, the first was a limited edition hot pink one, and the second was this one. The first one died after a year, so immediately I ordered another. Again, the second GHD died after about a year of life. This was honestly THE best straightener I have ever owned (over CHI and Babyliss) but I can't afford to be bothered replacing my straightener every year. I straighten my hair almost every day and I can't afford to wake up one morning and the straightener just doesn't turn on. Great product, extremely disappointing. Now I use a Babyliss Nano Titanium Pro, and it's great, but not as awesome as the GHD, but I guess it will have to do for now.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen J.
Sep 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener Ever
ghd straightener is the only straightener worth buying. Takes no time to heat up and smooths hair in one pass without frying the hair. Expensive but delivers promised performance.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kat
Aug 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Hot Enough
I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Claudia
Nys
May 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Ever Owned!
I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Court
May 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Definite Upgrade
I had a Chi flat iron for over 3 years. I thought it worked wonders until it started frying my ends. I have heard nothing but positive things about this flat iron. I researched different flat iron for weeks., I even watched youtubes videos.
I have shoulder length, naturally curly, over processed hair and this flat iron makes my hair soft and smooth. I would highly recommends this flat iron.

BY the way this was my first Folica purchase and I had a wonderful experience. I will absolutely recommend the flat iron and website.

Very happy girl!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name