GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler

$185.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
GHD Limited Edition Black Gloss Classic 1" Styler is the same classic styler you love but with a high-shine black finish.

Reviews 

Based on 246 Reviews

1 2 3 25
Amy
Last week
5 Star Rating
Bought Mine 6 Years Ago! Still Amazing
I bought this straightener in university after a friend had recommended it. I had gone through 3 or 4 straighteners in the years prior. This product has seriously never given me any issues, I take it with me everywhere. I straighten and do curls with it, it heats up in no time! I was reading some reviews about hair products and came across this and just had to write something. I got the pink one because at the time the black one wasn't available.

I'm SHOCKED to hear horrible stories about it not working after a year or not working on people's hair. I have super curly hair, my hair is pretty thin but I have a lot of hair, when I curl my hair with it, I just do a quick straighten first and then twist it and boom automatic curls.

I highly recommend this product to anyone, I don't know if it has changed within recent years, but the one I bought 6 years ago is in perfect condition (aside from it being a bit dirty and scratched) it works AMAZING!

It was super expensive back then when I got it from Sephora for around $300 CA.

I hope this review helped!!
Rhonda
Sep 11, 2016
3 Star Rating
Not Great For My Hair
I am not a fan of this flat iron. I bought it 3 years ago and rarely use it because it doesn't leave my hair silky and smooth like my Sedu does. I have wavy, fine hair, but a lot of it and this iron just isn't the right fit for my hair type. Maybe it's because you can't set the temperature? Because of my hair type, the flat iron I'm using has to be on the very highest setting. When I compared the heat of this iron with the highest setting on the Sedu, I could tell that this one wasn't as hot. Luckily, I ordered the Sedu for my daughter around the same time as I ordered this one, because I've ended up using the Sedu instead. I would not buy this product again.
Jen
Dec 28, 2015
1 Star Rating
Didn't Work For Me
I wanted to love this product after reading such great reviews. Unfortunately, the plates didn't close completely and didn't grip my hair. My hair slid right through the plates and I ended up returning the product.
Yvonne
Texas
Nov 30, 2015
3 Star Rating
Worked Great Up Until Now
I purchased this straighter in July of 2012 and now a few days ago it quit turning on. And of course past its warranty. So for $185 to me was not worth it if it breaks after a few years.
Ashley
Florida
Jun 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
This is a great flat iron. It makes the hair really silky and smooth. My hair is some what between a 3A and 3C and I've had the solia, sedu, chi, fhi and this flat iron but I found that the fhi works best. This flat iron seemed that it worked the same as the chi and I found that that is likely because they both have ceramic plates. I give this flat iron a 5 out of 5 because it makes the hair straight but there could be better flat irons for those with frizzy hair.
Nicole
May 21, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Results
this straightener works great, you don't have to go over your hair a lot to get a result. helps prevent from frying your hair so quickly. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Summer C.
Feb 6, 2015
1 Star Rating
Dies A Little After A Year - Don't Buy!!
This straightener works wonderfully but EVERY single one I have owned has died after a little over a year. I have owned 3 of them and it has happened with all of them. It costs WAY too much money to If you don't want to have to replace your straightener every year then run away from this one!!!!
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Abbi H.
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Four Years Later, Still Going Strong!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my ghd. I have crazy thick, wavy hair, but this flat iron smooths it out in one pass - no repeated swipes over the same section of hair! It stays smooth all day.
The swivel cord is really handy and I also appreciated the dual voltage when I lived in Thailand.
This is a great investment. Just do it..did I mention the ghd still works great after four years??
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kayla
LI, NY
Dec 30, 2014
3 Star Rating
It's Good But...
This is a very good flat iron. had experience with many and here are the pros & cons to this one; this probably is just like the classic ghd but this is limited edition;

pros; heats up fast, beeps when ready, shuts off if kept on, pretty shiny professional looking, good ceramic plates says heats up to proper temperature to your hair but not sure how that works

cons; no temperature adjustment, just ceramic (no tourmaline or titanium added into plates), expensive because of name (don't know why it's so pricey other than name brand)
Deborah B.
Concord, NH
Dec 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Curly Girl's Best Friend
I've had my GHD for more than 5 years now & while it is a bit battle scarred, it works today just as good as it did the first day out of the box. I absolutely LOVE it!! Worth every penny & then some! Every now & then I do a search for top rated flat irons and am always pleased to see my straightener in the top 10!! Highly recommend this product!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 25
Server Name