Ferrum Professional Hair Styler

$189.00 $169.00
Save 11% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Ferrum Pro is a specialized tool for creating straight but natural-looking hair.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Klp
Feb 25, 2014
4 Star Rating
Amazeballs On Relaxed And Natural Hair
I loved how this flat iron didn't give me that limp straight hair that flat irons are notoriously known for, but I was really skeptical to see if it would work on a head full of beautiful natural curls. So when my gorgeously 2 years natural cousin came to visit last weekend, I was amped when she asked me to straighten her hair. She only straightens her hair 2-3 times a year and hasn't seen the length of her hair in months. I showed her the Ferrum, explained that one side has one ceramic plate with a satiny fabric in place of the other ceramic plate, she looked at me with bewilderment. After everything was said and done, she was shocked at how silky straight, shiny, and soft her hair was. I used the exact same process to straighten her natural curls as I did my relaxed tresses.

It took me some time to get adjusted to this iron. You have to remember to place the ceramic plated side of the iron on the top of your hair and the satiny fabric plate on the bottom of the hair. My only complaint was the weird static that it created. I was able to kill the static with finishing drop of Sedu Anti-Frizz. It was annoying but not a deal breaker. The instructions suggest to use the iron on it's highest temperature of 450 for kinky hair. I absolutely whole-heartedly disagree. I used the iron on 300 for her 4a curls. I want straight hair---not burnt hair! No matter how much healthier this flat iron might be for your hair, it's still direct heat and you should totally use it very sparingly.

I still love my Solia iron (also from Folica) but this Ferrum is growing on me!
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alina
LA
Oct 23, 2013
4 Star Rating
Wondertool
I received this as a gift and it's great. Gives me volume and doesn't flatten out my hair. It feels like a blow-out but with much less headache. The one drawback is that if you have a lot of junk in your hair when you use it then you have to keep the fabric clean afterwards.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
LA
Oct 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Finally!
I have colored hair and I have had horrible experiences with flat irons and hair damage. This styler really makes a difference. First, i don't feel it squeezing the life out of my hair and my hair doesn't feel brittle and dry the next day. Love it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jill S.
Sep 4, 2013
4 Star Rating
Really Like This
I've been using this product for 2 weeks. It delivers on its promise of shine and volume. I see myself using it more when I am going somewhere special since it takes a bit longer than a regular flat-iron.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fatima
Sep 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Anti Flat-iron
I love this product. I haven't used a flat-iron in years since I don't like the flattened out look nor the split-ends. This product is something else entirely. The look is exactly what I want in a straightening tool. Highly recommended.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelly
Aug 30, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Concept
This is a great product. Does what it says. More natural, shiny look and seems to be damaging my hair less. Minus one star for taking a bit longer to use than a two plate iron but I guess that's trade off for the results.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Aug 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Like Nothing I've Tried
Great product. I love the way my hair looks after using it. Bouncy and really shiny. It's hard to describe it to people because it's almost not a flat-iron. It's really a lot like getting a blow-dry. It leaves your hair straight but not pin-straight. I'm a big fan.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fran
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 29, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great For Volume
I'm half-asian/white and I have thick, wavy hair that I hate flat ironing because it's usually overkill. My stylist told me about ferrum and said it was a less harsh way to straighten. It works great on my hair. I can adjust the temperature and have a lot of control over the way my hair looks. It still releases some steam from my hair but not as much as I have seen in the past and it doesn't make my hair limp at all. Great tool for my type of hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Franch
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Perfect For My Type Of Hair!
I'm half-asian/white and I have thick, wavy hair that I hate flat ironing because it's usually overkill. My stylist told me about ferrum and said it was a less harsh way to straighten. It works great on my hair. I can adjust the temperature and have a lot of control over the way my hair looks. It still releases some steam from my hair but not as much as I have seen in the past and it doesn't make my hair limp at all. Great tool for my type of hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sunny S.
Aliso Viejo, CA
Aug 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Saved My Hair
Love this. I have had this iron for a while now and I am never going back. My hair is no longer stiff and burnt after ironing. It has body and stays frizz free until the next wash. It doesn't give me split ends and it doesn't burn my hair. I love the fabric pad concept. I think it makes a huge difference.
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name