Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

$170.00 $120.00
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.

Reviews 

Based on 24 Reviews

1 2 3
Tina M.
United States
Sep 19, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I bought mine in February of 2012 and it died today. It didn't even last 7 months. I had my Chi for 5 years. The reason I went with this one was because I liked the fact it was pretty light weight. Now I am trying to find out how I can get some customer satisfaction and don't you know I can't find a number to Croc for customer service..I would not recommend this product if you use your flat iron everyday and have really thick curly hair. It doesn't measure up to the Chi..
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan
May 1, 2012
3 Star Rating
Disappointing
I bought a Croc Turboion from Amazon and it stopped heating up after a couple of months. I did an exchange and received a new one and tt lasted a little bit longer than the last one but not by much. It does great on my hair but unless you have another $120 to spend on this straightener every time one stops working, don't even bother.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Apr 24, 2012
1 Star Rating
Love The Croc....when It Works
The croc works great, if you can keep it working. my hairsytlist recommended it to me. I bought my first on in July 2011 and it quit working in November 2011. I turned it on one day and it only heats up to 69 and then shuts itself off. I thought maybe it was a defective one so being stupid I returned the product and got another one. They were out of stock when my first one was sent back in December 2011 and didn't get my 2nd one until the end of February 2012. Here it is the end of April and I just sent my 2nd flat iron back yesterday, for the same reason. I think I'll go back to the Chi. The last one I had worked for almost 6 years. I feel like I got my money out of that product but I definitly feel like I've thrown it away on this product.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca B.
Mar 6, 2012
2 Star Rating
Broke ..
I loved my straightener, but 2 months after the one year warranty it broke. It just stopped working and that really upsets me . I have had tons of straighteners and they all have worked for 2 - 3 years . 14 months and it breaks ? Get real . And they are so strict on either warranty policy that they wont even fix it . SO .. ya .. thanks croc . you obviously were to good to be true.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Autumn
Ga.
Nov 23, 2011
3 Star Rating
Bad Heating Element
I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Debra
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is Absolutely The Very Best!
I have had so many flat irons and I must say that this Croc Wet-to-
Dry Tournaline flat iron is my very favorite ever! My hair gets shinier, silkier and frizz free when I use this flat iron. It has wonderful temperature features and I love it.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debra
Houston, TX
Jun 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best Flat Iron
The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") rocks! When I use it on my hair, my hair looks so silky, so much shine and looks so healthy even the day after I use it. It makes my hair time much shorter. I love it.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trish
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Second One
This is by far the BEST flat iron I have ever had. I just purchased my second one. My first one I have for 5 years and the a month ago the cord now seems loose so it turns on but when I pick it up it turns off because of loose connection. But 5 years of everyday use is pretty fantastic. So didn't hesitate to purchase it all over again.

The wet to dry works great, I don't have to worry about if my hair is completely dry before using it. Love love this iron.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Darlene C.
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 23, 2010
3 Star Rating
Flat Iron Pros And Cons
The hair is straight, but breaks ends. If your hair is extremely dry like mine, this might not be the best product for you. I was told that the Tourmaline is better for dry hair, so I am purchasing the FHI Platform Pink 1" Flat Iron and will let you guys know how this one works.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mariam T.
SoCal
Sep 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It, But It Broke In 32 Days!
I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR EXACTLY 32 days and THEN IT BROKE!!! It turned off on it's own and then wouldn't turn on again! I was miserable! I called Folica and shipped back the product, unfortunately I will not get my replacement for a while which means I'm totally without for a couple of weeks. I think I'll buy another one just for back up.

The croc is an AMAZING iron. I have dark curly, unruly hair and this iron rocks its!! My amazing hairstylist uses it and has had it for a while, so I'm not sure why my broke so quickly....maybe I just got one of those that wasn't put together right. Oh well.

Yes I would totally buy this iron AGAIN - in hopes that it lasts alot longer! It irons better than the Sedu....but the sedu lasted a alot longer. Good luck!!
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name