Croc Greenion Flat Iron

$190.00 $165.00
Save 13% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Introducing the Croc Greenion Flat Iron with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology!

Reviews 

Based on 30 Reviews

1 2 3
Tamika
Aug 19, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not A 1
Although the product did leave my hair feeling very soft the flat iron plates were way too small. I also felt like my hair was not pin straight as my hair still had a bit of a wave to it. Buyer beware they are not 1" plates. The flat iron was so thin that I seriously felt like I was flat ironing my hair with a pair of chopsticks which caused it to snag my hair. Also, I have fine hair and it would take me much longer to flat iron my hair. I can't imagine how long it would take if you have thick hair. This is also not the ergonomical croc design but rather just the regular flat iron style. I've returned it and I'm exchanging it for the 1 1/2' Croc infrared. Fingers crossed that this one will perform better.
Biru
Mar 26, 2014
4 Star Rating
Love The Green Ion Technology; Hate The Manufacturing
I have used the Croc Greenion for three years, just as it was first released in 2011 and I have used it for hairstyling clients and personal use. Some things to consider:

Things I love about it:
*weight (light on the hand and wrist; never was tired from the endless flips and curls)

*rounded barrel (I have to really highlight this part from the iron; I was amazed by the roundness of the curls and flips it produced. Truly made them look natural looking and not stiff, unlike other rounded barrel irons)

*dual-voltage (no problems; I have used this all through out South America, Europe and Asia)

*the Green Ion Technology
- I believe the technology does work, because I have used it on my hair and on my mother's (very coarse African American hair) and it works wonder on her. It seals the moisture and it has never made it dry or unhealthy from continuous use.

The one thing I HATE about it: the manufacturing; it's such a problem that this is why I did not want to rebuy the iron. If you have read other reviews, you might have noticed how people have different takes on the heating power of this iron. You are pretty much buying on LUCK on how well the iron comes out from the manufacturing process (the 2011 were the best; the 2012 so-so performance; the 2013 again varying, but better than 2012).

My first year with this iron: LOVE. My wavy, thick hair took (a little bit past my shoulders) only two ( the second one more perfecting) swipes at the highest temperate (450F). My mother's African American hair: 4-5 (and that is a feat when you want the straight, straight, but soft look). Total time: 25 minutes for me, 45 minutes for my my mother.

Second year: heating power started diminishing. It still provided amazing results, no no real complaint. It suffered three falls from three feet and it continued fine.

Third year: taking slower to heat; it would not heat to the specified temperature; it would change its display back and forth between F and C. What really set me off was that in that year the iron totally fried in a faulty outlet (working overseas; it turned out that the building needed all its outlets replaced). Now, now; that's understandable. What's not understandable is that the iron gave out a huge explosion, almost burning my hand and neck while my Enzo Milano curling iron just turned itself off for auto-protection (yep; I tried it on the same outlet that fried the Croc).

Trying to rebuy other Green Ions produced in 2012 and 2013: I had various luck in the FIRST try on performance (some poor, some excellent). The lightness of the material was a problem: some of the hinges creaking very loudly and the floating plates about to pop out.

Conclusion: The Croc Green Ion is excellent if you get a well manufactured one (I don't know how the 2014 batch came along though). Otherwise, it has many problems. For the price, Croc needs to better the manufacturing and its customer service (between not knowledgeable or rude). Business-wise, since I can't have volatile irons, I switched to Kenchii brand. I have used Sedu, Solia, CHI and GHD (all great on their own regards except by material used for plates or price-quality), but Croc has always been my favorite one until this setback.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jamie S.
Charlotte
Feb 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Excellent For Natural African American Hair!
I've had this flat iron for 2 years....absolutely great...it will not burn your hair and seals in moisture. I use chi hair products with flatiron also!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Saide
Apr 20, 2013
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Last Much
Great flat iron but after a year it decides to do what it wants. I set my temperature at 410 and will only heat up to like 380. I have to power it off a few times.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susie
Feb 1, 2013
2 Star Rating
Sad
I researched hair straighteners for weeks and decided on this one...... It was disappointing it took 8 swipes per small section to get it straight and when I finally finished my hair it was crazy flat it also snagged my hair a lot and felt really cheap when I was using it. Its on its way back to folica right now im super disappointed =(
12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenny
Miami
Jan 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
After One Year It Starts To Turn Off
I loved the CROC flat iron. It works great, it's light weight, leaves your hair straight and shiny. It's great when your hair is damp and you don't need to have it super dry. One flaw is that after one year of use it starts to turn off on it's own. This becomes very annoying. I hope they find a solution for this.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Toitiana
Orange Park, FL
Nov 21, 2012
5 Star Rating
All Natural Hair
I am an African American girl with all natural tight curly hair. I purchased this flat iron because I wanted to make sure that I get the best out of it without a high risk of damaging my hair. Needless to say this flat iron is amazing!! I used to used Conair flat iron and can feel a great difference between the end results of the flat iron. It does not feel like my other flat iron did (dried my hair out). In fact, this flat iron really locks moisture into my hair!! I always have a problem with keeping moisture in my hair due to the tight curls in it. After I use this flat iron it feels as though my head just went through a deep conditioning process and it is more hydrated than before I flat ironed it. I will definitely be recommending this to ALL my friends!!
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracey
Montreal
Oct 26, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Travel Flat Iron
I bought this specifically for an upcoming trip to Ireland and Scotland, and it worked perfectly there! If using this somewhere where you will need an adaptor, make sure you are only using an adaptor and not a voltage converter as well, since the flat iron has its own coverter, you may damage it if you use it with a voltage converter as well. While abroad, the flat iron changed voltage all on its own, I didn't have to do anything at all to it. It heats up very quickly and straightens my curly hair quite well. I never really use the Greenion part of it because I didn't find any difference when I did.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristin T.
Indiana
Sep 12, 2012
2 Star Rating
I Wasn't Impressed
I was super excited when I ordered and recieved this product. That was until I used it for the first time. I have naturally wavy, thick hair and from reading what felt like a thousand reviews I thought I was choosing the right product for me. I was dissapointed. I had to go over each piece of hair- no joke, 4 times. The straightner felt cheaply made and it seemed flimsy. I have decided to send this straightner back and start my search again.
13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Raquel
May 16, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I had different flat irons that I thought were good until I got this one! My hairstylist recommended it so I purchased it. It is unbelievable good. My hair is very curly and it looks like I was born with straight hair, it is not cheap but worth every cent.
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name