Cortex Solo 450 Degrees 1" Flat Iron

$150.00 $59.00
Save 61% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Cortex Solo 450 1" Flat Iron offers superior, longer lasting performance with advanced technology and the highest quality materials, making beautiful results faster. It offers all the features that matter and none that don't: microprocessors monitor each plate to guarantee consistent, even heat while far infrared technology leaves your hair shiny, healthy, and smooth.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Sissy A.
West Virginia
Apr 1, 2013
1 Star Rating
Waste Of Time!
This iron is either too hot or not hot enough. It damages my hair when at 450 but when at 400 it doesn't even do anything at all. I should have stuck with Croc, that's what I had before that's what I am returning this one for.
Kendall S.
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 23, 2013
1 Star Rating
Crispy, Crunchy Hair. Display Cuts In And Out
This iron isn't worth the box it came in. My hair looks like I deep fried it and my stylist had to cut out of a lot damage! I am crushed. To top it off, the LCD display cuts in and out. I wish I never bought this iron, I'll have to buy a new one. I think I am going back to Sedu, at least my hair didn't get damaged like this. :-(
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue K.
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2012
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy This
I have been using flat irons on my hair for more than 7 years (way before the flat iron craze). I have owned and/or purchased about 6 over the years. This is the only one I actually hate. I've always had irons that heat to 450 degrees. This is the first one that actually melts your hair. The heating plate is horrible and my hair has never looked this dried out and dead. Turning it down to 400 degrees and it doesn't even straighten my hair. I've owned Solia's and H2pro's and CT and will definitely be buying another one of those brands and stashing this iron in the back of the closet to use in emergencies only when my other iron breaks.... Don't waste your money.... spend a little more and get something that actually works and doesn't destroy your hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nathalia
Sep 30, 2012
4 Star Rating
Better Than My Last.
I was really excited for this straightener after the plate in my old one fell out. I was really hoping for a smooth run through my hair, it isn't as smooth as I had hoped for. But it's still better than my old straightener which would catch hair and pull it out. OH and i no longer burn the side of my index finger ! The floating plates make it a lot nicer to curl with, but like I said just not as smoothly as I'd hoped for.
Cc C.
Aug 15, 2012
4 Star Rating
Does The Job Good!!!!!!
I must say I have had CHI, and all the expensive flat irons. The Cortex is half the cost and gets just as hot.
Heather
Indiana
Sep 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Favorite Iron Ever!
I am a professional hairstylist in northwest Indiana. I am in love with these irons! They heat up quickly and get really hot really fast! I will never use another iron on my clients! Just remember people! No one needs 450 degrees of heat on their hair!! 360 is safe for those of you who like me have very thick curly hair. Never go over 400 or your just killing it. 400 and higher should only be used for special treatments that require that ammount of heat.
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deborah
Aug 24, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Iron, Especially For International Travel
I travel internationally frequently for work and leisure. I used to have a Chi and it burnt out the first time I tried to use it in Australia. I've had the Cortex now for 2 years and have been all over the globe with it, and it never fails me. I love the built in converter feature. I also love the rubber coating on the iron. It keeps it from feeling hot in my hand when I'm holding/maneuvering it. It also gets really hot, pretty fast so that's a plus too. I just wish it had ceramic plates (like my old iron) because the Titanium plates don't slide as easily across my hair. ( I have medium-thickness, long hair, with a slight wave in it. )
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
United States
Jul 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is A Great Product.
I used my friends cortex,and i just had to get one for myself. Great tempertaure settings and the titanium plates make it so much better.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lulu
Jun 12, 2011
4 Star Rating
Is Just Like The Keratin Complex Flat Iron
works good, gets hot really fast. I'm going to buy a second one as gift to my sister
12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name