Cortex Professional Steamliner Vapor Iron

$179.99 $99.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Cortex Professional Steamliner Vapor-infusing iron redefines the possibilities for achieving salon-perfect hair in your own home!

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Paula J.
United States
Aug 30, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Back-to-school Shopping Ever!
My 14 yr old spends 45-minutes straightening her hair, but the first time she used this, it took her less than 10. When she was taking it out of the beautiful box, she said "I feel like someone's proposing to me." After reading all the reviews, we were very careful getting the oil set up and started with a lower heat setting. It works like a professional iron should. And the oil infusion is awesome! I've already recommended it to friends.
Amelia
May 13, 2014
4 Star Rating
Pros And Cons
I ordered this iron about 2 months ago and i was SO excited to finally get it. My hair is VERY naturally curly, i'm 1/2 white and 1/2 black and my curls are about to my shoulders. First it was beautifully packaged, which was a plus. After getting used to using it I was both pleasantly and not so pleasantly surprised with the results.

pros-

Made my hair soft, shiny, manageable, and I got HEAPS of compliments
It got my hair VERY straight, I must have gained 8 (no exaggeration) inches when straightening it, and since purchasing this 2 months ago, my hair has grown about 2 inches longer, I've been growing my hair out for 3 years and it's never grown faster

cons-

it takes me a long time to straighten it (maybe because I didn't go to beauty school and I try to be as thorough as possible)
it left a HORRIBLE smell in my hair, which you can smell every time i wash it (could have been attributed to the fact that i didn't use enough heat protectant)

I would DEFINITELY recommend this product, if you are willing to take the risk of bad smelling hair, and time dedication.
Cindy R.
Lakeland, FL
Jan 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Move Over Chi . . .the Steamliner Vapor Iron Costs Less & Creates Amazing, Longlasting Results.
First let me say, the Chi is a great product. However, the Cortex Steamliner Vapor Iron is absolutely awesome. Like the Chi, the Steamliner vapor iron heats up in seconds; it has more varying temperatures settings than the Chi. The Vapor Iron straightens the hair faster and, as the special Argan "vapor oil" is infused into the hair, it creates a softer, shinier hair which stays looking great all day. *I do take special precaution when working with or sitting the product down as it is a professional tool which gets very hot. I also turn off the tool right after use to avoid the oil from vaporing out. You must use their oil with this product which is a very thin oil.

I truly love this hair tool; it's fast and effective.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Della
Jan 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Perfect Iron
This item was given to me as a gift. I already own a flat iron which I have been using for awhile now... but this iron is totally different. I didn't use the oil because I was in a rush but the results were great. My hair came out bone straight and I didn't have to do it twice to get it straight. Just one time did the job.
Rochelle
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Results
I am a hairstylist and I am always skeptical of gimmicky hair tools and had major doubts that this iron would be any different than any other. I am completely amazed. On clients that normally require a LOT of product and several passes with a 450 degree iron to get their hair straight, this iron required a lot less heat and NO other product but the oil from the iron. The smell of the oil is not the best but once I'm done using the iron, I do not notice the smell. It does not linger in your hair. I've also used this iron to curl hair and the curls end up perfect. I can't wait until my salon starts selling them. My clients are blown away and can't wait until they are able to have one of their own.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Myesa
Georgia
Apr 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!!!!
BEST FLAT IRON EVER.....
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dawn O.
Kissimmee Florida
Mar 23, 2013
1 Star Rating
This Should Not Be Allowed To Be Sold!
Boiling hot liquid poured down my arm the first time I used this Vapor Iron. I called Cortex at their corporate offices and they said "You're probably doing it wrong" and suggested I read the instructions thoroughly before trying to use it again. I asked to speak with someone else and they call was promptly disconnected.
Well, I still have this iron, I need to send it back. I tried many times to figure it out but I think it's just poorly designed. To top it all off, the liquid smells very strong of tropical fruit and the smell will not leave my hair.
I really hope this was of help. This iron is not only dangerous, it's frustrating!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Shelly B.
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 22, 2013
1 Star Rating
My Hair Turned Brown And Won't Wash Out!
My hair is destroyed. This was the worst idea I have ever had. Not only did my hair turn brown and has this awful fruit smell that won't go away, the company (Cortex) told me, "Sometimes this happens". Some times this happens? What is that supposed to mean? I am so upset about having to pay to have my hair colored to hide the dark spots in my light brown hair. This iron is dangerous.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate L.
United States
Mar 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This Straightener
I really like this straightener. My natural hair is dry and frizzy. This straightener makes my hair come out super straight, shiny and no frizz. I was also really impressed with the price. I had been wanting to try the l'oreal steampod which is a similar concept but its three times the price. I figured I would just try this flat iron since the price was right and I'm glad I did.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda K.
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 16, 2013
1 Star Rating
Messy, Smelly, Waste Of Time! Thanks For Taking It Back Folica!
Seemed like a good idea. Straighten your hair and add moisture at the same time, right? Well, not only did this thing leak all over the place, it makes your hair smell like suntan lotion (Think pineapple and Coconuts) for days!!! I mean, it's really really strong. Not just a little fragrance but WHAMM!
I guess I forgot to mention the worst part, the liquid left brown marks on my blond hair that never washed out! I guess it burnt the oil onto my hair. :-(
This thing is already on the way back, sorry folica. But I want the Sedu iron I should have purchased in the first place.

4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name