Cortex Professional Ceramic Giraffe Flat Iron 1 1/4"

$74.95 $59.00
Save 21% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Cortex Professional Ceramic Giraffe Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ease.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Nicolle
Marshalls
Nov 3, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not A Good Product A Snag Machine
When I was at Marshalls looking for a flat iron, I stumbled upon this one and although I never heard the name before, I was captured by the cool, professional packaging. Since my other awesome babyliss pro one broke, I was on the hunt for a good one, fast.
The only part I really like about this product is the rounded edges. Unlike my other straightener, I am able to create different styles, more than just straight. However, there are many flat irons out there with this feature. This feature isn't even that great, considering the huge snagging problem this product has.
The minute the plates touched my hair, I knew this was worse than my previous straightener. It felt terribly dry and like it was pulling and snagging my hair. I am super dissapointed in this product, I have wavy-curly well-conditioned hair and after one use of this (I only used it on my bangs, roots of hair for lift, keep in mind) my hair felt SIGNIFICANTLY drier.

This is a let down and I will be returning.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Mar 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
I've had my Cortex straightener well over a year now and I've never had ANY complaints about it! I get compliments about how straight and shiny my hair is all the time! This straightener's also great if you have naturally frizzy hair (like me) because it's takes the frizz right out! Highly recommended! Well worth the money for sure :)
Sue K.
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2012
1 Star Rating
Dont Buy This!
Don't buy this iron. Don't waste your money! This iron melts your hair. It smells awful! I have been using flat irons for many years now and am extremely disappointed with this iron. It is NOTHING like a Solia, an H2Pro or a Ceramic Tourmaline. Spend a few more dollars and get one that actually straightens your hair without destroying it. VERY SORRY I bought this. Going in the trash! and buying another Solia instead.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Teresa
Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2012
5 Star Rating
Magic Im In Love
i have been using this straightener for at least 2 years now and i always get complements on my hair because its pin straight and stays like that until i wash it i can even put it in a pony tail and when i take it out it is still straight:) i suggest using this for school i have done my hair the past 2 years for picture day and makeup and stuff and it looks amazing i strongly recommend this product i have naturally wavy hair but nobody can tell !
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine M.
Jul 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Sraightener Rocks!
I use it at the highest setting for my thick hair and it does a fantastic job. Great price and cute design as wel!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gem
Apr 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Question?
For a Christmas gift I received a Cortex International Straightner...My question is, is there a difference between the Cortex Int and the Cortex Prof
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Michelle
Indiana
Dec 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Flat-iron!
This is the BEST flat-iron! I have used a CHI flat-iron for over a year. I recently purchased the Cortex iron, at less than half the cost of the CHI, and I now only use the Cortex! It doesn't snag my hair nearly as much as the CHI. Also, I only have to go over each section one time. The result is the same for my daughter who has thick, curly, dry hair. When I iron her hair, the result is beautiful with much less heat. This is a great product. Don't waste your time or money with other more expensive irons!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Celienah W.
Tallahassee Fl
Dec 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Cortex Flat Iron Review
I used to have the Solia 1 and a quarter inch and I loved the ceramic tourmaline plates and the shine that it added to my hair. What I didnt like was the bulkiness of the iron and the price. So when I had the chance to get this iron I jumped on it. I loooveeee this iron!! It heats up quick and is just as good as the Solia!! Get this iron you will not regret it!
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danni
Oct 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Bang For Your Buck!!!!
I love this flat iron it straightens and curls with ease. I have thick hair and it works wonders. Well worth the price. All my friends have fallen in love with them. Mine came with the mini flat as well LOOOOVVVVVVEEEE IT!!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristina
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2011
3 Star Rating
It's Okay
I've had this flat iron for only a few week, but so far it's worked pretty nicely for me. Cute pattern, nice size and weight, and the changeable temperature feature is definitely a plus. I found, however, that it does snag my hair occasionally, which hurts- a lot.
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name