CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

$149.00 $120.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 1,955 Reviews

1 2 3 196
Teri
Mar 26, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron
I had a Chi flat iron for over 5 years and it was great. Unfortunately, the plug cracked and I couldn't get it fixed. I tried a different flat iron at first-even more expensive and thought it was ok, but not worth the money. There are some Chi flat irons that are less expensive, but don't work too well. This Chi is sturdy and I LOVE!! It is more expensive than the other CHi flat irons, but worth it. I got a discount on this website too! BONUS!
I would definitely recomend this flat iron. I have medium length hair, wavy, but frizzy and it straightens without frying.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mai
United States
Mar 7, 2014
2 Star Rating
It Would Be Okay If It Was Half The Price
I bought this flat iron at Ulta a few years back and ended up giving it away to a friend about a year later.

When I first straightened my hair with it it was very nice. I got super soft, super straight hair and my only complaint was that it often snagged on my hair and completely sucked all the volume out of my hair. No matter how many different ways I tried to straighten my hair it always ended up super flat! (which doesn't look good on my found face)

The real problems came about about 4 months later. After 4 months, no matter what product I put in my hair to try and tame it, (and I bought everything from cheap drug store brands to top of the line hair serums) it would make my hair super static-y and frizzy! I had flyaways like no tomorrow and would walk around with tons of little hairs sticking straight up. And let's not even talk about how crazy my hair got on humid days!

Plus about 5 months in I dropped the darn thing and it immediately cracked and started taking longer to heat up. Absolutely no durability.

Honestly, if this thing was around $30-40 I might say that it is worth it. But it's too expensive for a flat iron who's good results don't last more than a few months and with 0 durability. I completely gave up on this thing about 6 months in and invested in a different straighter (GHD) that I have been in love with since.

3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miriam
Feb 16, 2014
3 Star Rating
Short Life Span
I have used chi flat irons for 5-6 years now. I have gone through a total 5 flat irons, because eventually the electricity cord always stops working. I love the results in my hair from using chi, but no need to buy one if this will going to keep continuing. If you're considering buying this product I suggest yes if you want a quality results, but consider having to buy another flat iron within a year too.
Allie B.
United States
Feb 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Flat Iron
I have thick, wavy hair that I never used to be able to get straight, until I bought this flat iron. It leaves my hair feeling smooth and perfectly straight, even when I have gone to bed with it wet and it is crazy curly in the morning! I love it, will never switch.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Makeupgurl101
Dec 28, 2013
3 Star Rating
Loved, But Doesn't Last Long
When I got the straightener, it worked great and I fell in love with it. I've been using it for about a year and recently, it stopped working. I still do my hair with it, but its EXTREMELY difficult. I have to press extremely hard and have to go over my hair many times to get it to look good. I have extremely curly hair and so does my sister and we use it each day. Also, the yellow coating on the plates has rubbed off. Since we both have thick and curly hair, we got good use out of it, but I wish it would last a little bit longer. Since we need to still do our hair, we just bought the GHD candy collection flat iron. It is said to last 6 to 10 years. I hope it does better then the CHI. I don't think I will repurchase a CHI for a while. Overall, its a good straightener until you use it for about a year. Hope this helped!:)
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Justina
Nov 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
Love, But Doesn't Last Long
I have purchased 3 of these flat irons in my life. I love everything about the chi, other than the fact that they never last more than a year for me. Same issue with each one I've owed. The light starts flashing on and off and the only way to get it to work is to squeeze it tightly together, but then it just eventually dies altogether. :(
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sam B.
USA
Oct 16, 2013
4 Star Rating
Loved It
My first flat iron was a cheapy from Wal- Mart, and it lasted about a year. I decided to get a higher quality one and decided on a Solia. I wanted it to arrive before school started, but it was backordered, and I chose a CHI instead. I was so happy with it! It worked with my shoulder length hair and even when I had super long hair. I had it with me all 4 years of high school and then it quit on me today, a few months into my freshman year of college. I used it a few times a week, and I'm debating on ordering another or switching brands. But I would recommend it, even though I wish it had lasted longer!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Melanie
Florida
Sep 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
12 Years And Still Kicking!!!
When I get my CHI, I was like this price is really expensive for this flat iron but I figured it would be worth a try.... Let me tell you, I think this is the BEST investment. I have had my CHI for 12 years now and it is STILL working like I just got it.... I love it.... Love it... Love it.... I have had people buy these other flat irons and they are good for 1 or 2 years and they are off paying another 100+ dollars for one. My aunt has a CHI and it is 12 1/2 years old.... So actually I have paid $1.04 per month for this item LOL...This is the BEST IRON OUT THERE.... TRUST ME..
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Forensic
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This Product!
I bought my first CHI and it burned out after three years. My second CHI is now starting to die as well (it's been 7 years). It works but it's not heating up as fast and not nearly as hot as it used to be. However, I am about to purchase my third one. It heats up fast and flat irons my hair quickly (albeit I do the Brazilian Blowout so running the CHI over my already straightened hair sets it in place, removes any frizz and adds shine). I've researched other flat irons (even more expensive ones) and just can't seem to leave CHI. I use heat protectant products and it works great!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa L.
Houston, Tx
Jul 1, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not Worth It.
I've used this flat iron for about three years until it just gave up on me. It was not damaged and I took care of it perfectly. It did its job in getting the hair straight but snag all the time. It really didn't give my hair shine. When I purchased it from here folica had sent me a made in china one. On the second try, it stopped working. I immediately contacted folica which they then said to contact the manufacturer. Chi replaced it with a made in usa one which lasted three years. Chi use to be the big time brand name in flat irons. I don't think that's the case anymore. There are better flat iron out there so I recommend to do a lot of research before settling for this one.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 196
Server Name