Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron

$89.99 $63.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees and heats up in 30 seconds. It's just down right hot...

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Lisa
Apr 1, 2014
3 Star Rating
Lasted One Year
It was fantastic while it lasted! It only worked for one year. About two months ago, it stopped working unless I tapped it in just the right spot at the end of the heated plates. Finally today, it just refused to turn on no matter what. That little trick stopped working. I really expected it to last longer than a year. I'm pretty disappointed. My Chi lasted 3 years before it gave out. I think I'll try the HAI ceramic flat iron next.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leticia A.
United States
May 17, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Results, Shiny Straight Hair!!
This flat iron delivers excellent results, you get straight hair without frizz!! I recommend to use at least once a week a deep conditioning treatment, and heat protectant every time you use the flat iron.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean L.
United States
May 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
Super Product!
The Brazilian Heat Straight Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Flat Iron is by far the best flat iron I have ever used on my hair. I have been natural for 3 years, and this was the first time I ever used a flat iron on my hair! The results were phenomenal. The iron gets very hot,(I used it for myself on the 450 setting) but doesn't burn the hair and leaves it silky and straight without making it hard or crunchy. I also used it on my 7 year old daughter's hair on the 300 setting and the results were just as fantastic!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Jan 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Straight And Frizz Free
I've always used the Chi flat iron, but I've never been able to achieve the silky straight look so many of my friends have. Until now! I still use the Chi oil with this new straightener to protect my hair because this reaches a level of heat that I never felt with my Chi. Truly amazing! I've had many friends ask me what I'm doing different. Some thought i had a Brazilian Keratine treatment done. I'm very happy with the results and my hair takes half the time to do! Thank you!!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nina G.
Feb 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Womders!!!
This is one of thee BEST flat irons ever!! Seriously, it works wonders for African American natural hair! As a stylist I have had my share of flat irons. Im in luv with this iron with its digital setting and the Brizilian illuminated logo...POW!!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim
Charleston,WV
Nov 1, 2010
4 Star Rating
Changed From Chi
I was looking through a magazine and it listed the Top item in each category that are the best value and give the best results. There was everything from makeup to hair care products. At the recommendation of the magazine I ordered the Brazilian Straight Tourmaline flat iron for around $69. I actually really do like the iron, in the past have always bought Chi. Being that ChI is almost double the price I would recommend this iron over that one. It does heat to 450 degrees quickly. My ONLY complaint that does not make me LOVE the product is that occassionally my hair gets caught and pulled. I will buy another one ... if I need to!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annmarie
Fairfield, CT
Sep 29, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great But There's A Downside.
Absolutely amazing. I bought a Solia about a year ago which worked great then temptation led me to buy the Brazilian and I have no regrets. I'm African American with Indian heritage so I have super long thick curly/ wavy hair that looks like a bad frizzy wig in high humidity. This iron gets my hair super duper straight, way better than my Solia and without frying my hair. The only reason why I did not give this 5 stars is because I've had it for just 3 months now and the plates have turn almost black in the middle. Not sure if its the product that I use in my hair while straightening (CHI silk infusion) or if its because I use it on the highest setting only. Its still works great but I'm worried that even though this is a great hair straightener, its shelf life might not be so lengthy...something to think about before you buy.
23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elaine
Jun 16, 2010
1 Star Rating
Purchased In April 2010 - Burned My Hair May 2010
Was working fine, I suppose I got the BAD one. Using on 350 temp this morning 6/16/10, fine on all of my hair all of a sudden did the last part of my head the very back top and it the temperature must have gone up to 10000000, burned my hair. Contacted the company, hopefully they will pay for my new hair cut or give me some help or advise to fix this mess. Otherwise I loved it.
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamara
May 25, 2010
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!
I love this straightener. My sister, cousin and roommate all love and use it too. It works great on thick, thin and curly hair. My cousin and sister have their own now and my roommate uses this instead of her Chi. Because of the size, it gets the job done quickly, and has great heat settings. The carry bag does not insulate very well. I don't recommend putting it in there and carrying it right away. Let it cool down.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kasey
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Highly recommend!!!! Forget CHI, go BRAZILIAN!!!
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name