BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

$160.00 $129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

Reviews 

Based on 373 Reviews

1 2 3 38
S M.
Ohio
Sep 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Key Is The Plate Thickness And Tension
Like many users, I have tried my fair share of flat irons. Everyone who posts reviews seems to have "coarse, curly, thick" hair, as do it (think Indian hair, 3b). I also have quite a few coarse grey hairs on the crown area of my head. These hairs are particularly resistant to even 450 F heat from previous flat irons.

I think the key to the success of this iron is the thickness of the plates and the tension of the entire mechanism. By tension, I mean how closely the plates grip the hair and the slight amount of friction caused by the plates against the hair. The tension/friction allows for "grasping" of the hair very closely. This allows the user to easily straighten the hair in one pass without having to press/squeeze hard in order to maintain tension. Most flat irons seem to boast that the plates "glide" across the hair. But this may indeed work against resistant hair, as the slight friction may allow for better contact with hair. When held properly at the base of the iron (as opposed to the shaft), there is no need for a lot of muscle work from hands or forearms.

With other irons, I usually have to do 3 passes to get stick straight, but was pleasantly surprised that 1 pass did the job at 410F. Even the top grays were straight with one pass. The width of the plates is perfect for getting a slight curve at the ends of the hair. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase and will be recommending it to those with my hair type.

Rocio H.
Albany, NY
Aug 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Made My Hair Look Like It Was Relaxed. I Love It!
I went to the beauty salon to cut my ends, and my hair stylist wasn't there so I just let another girl at the salon do it for me. She blow-dry my hair and then flat iron it with this. IT WAS AMAZING. I'm Dominican and I have super thick curly hair, my hair is natural but it really looked like I had keratin or something. My hair looked AMAZING, shiny, and super soft. So I ordered last night, I cannot wait until it gets here!!
Sonia
Aug 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Iron Of All!
After owning at least 10 different flat irons, this is hands down the best purchase ever. I have thick, extremely curly hair that would frizz up into an unmangeable mess with my previous irons. Last time I had hair this straight was years ago when I had gotten it done permanently. This iron heats up very fast and 1 stroke is enough to straighten hair (even on difficult hair like mine), The titanium plates make all the difference. Bottom line, if you have really thick, curly hair.. this product is for you!
Daniel
Aug 11, 2014
3 Star Rating
Don't Believe The Hipe
The Hair Straightener works OK, not great. The Folica offers price match which they don't adhere to, the site states it won't match Ebay, but if you find one cheaper through a seller on Amazon, they won't match that either (they won't tell you that until you try to get the difference back). I don't recommend this iron or Folica.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jose S.
Ca. U.s.a.
Aug 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
"the Time Of My Life."
Before the pro nano my wife had a ceramic flat iron and it would take her such a long time for her to do her hair. With this new product that i found and bought for her the time consumption has been cut in more than half, from 50 minutes to 15 minutes, seriously not kidding. Now i'm a HAPPY husband :) whoohoo. so our life has been restored and i'm having the time of my life, thanks a million folica.
Candace
Northern California
Jul 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron For Thick Wavy Hair
I am so glad that I bought this flat iron, it is the best one I've ever used! I have the thickest wavy hair that can be coarse at times and very frizz prone, and thanks to the BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" straightening iron my hair is now smooth and straight as ever. My mom told me that I look like I had a keratin treatment done. Best purchase!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julia
Jul 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Works Great, Lasts Long
This is a very professional staightner. Works perfectly. It's the 3rd I've bought
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marilyn
United States
Jun 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
Excellent Iron
I received my BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron in perfect condition, it works excellent, it heats up quickly and I am able to get my hair done before I go to work promptly. It leaves my hair smooth, shiny and straight.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren M.
Los Angeles
Jun 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Excellent
I have been a CHI user since I first started straightening my hair in the 6th grade and this straightener bypasses it by far. CHI has been the only straightener to actually work on my crazy curly and frizzy hair over the years, but this lovely straightener does it even better than the CHI -- I never thought it was possible. I would highly recommend this straightener for anyone with crazy hair that can't be maintained.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenn
Ky
Jun 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Was Hesitant To Buy........but....
I bought a Solia about 5 yrs ago. Loved it. It still going strong. But I wanted to try something different. My Solia creaks when I open and clamp down. I think it always did that. No biggie. I take good care if it. Clean the residue off every so often. But I always had my eye on a Babyliss. Decided... What the heck. To be on the safe side wanted to make sure it was a true Babyliss so I purchased only thru Folica.com. Tried it out today. LOVE. Smoooooth, quiet. Does not even remotely pull my hair. If you burn your hands by using it.... You must not know how to use a flat iron. It's a bit wider than my 1" Solia. No problem. I have fine hair, color treated. So I keep the heat low. Always use protectant. Seemed to add volume too. Used small sections to create the added volume. Yay! With a coupon code the purchase price was totally well worth it. I probably should have went with the Babyliss a long time ago. :)
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 38
Server Name