BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1½" Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron

$120.00
13% OFF
Out of Stock
The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Ultra-Thin Straightening Iron now with 1 ½” plates. Light weight and extended-length makes straightening or styling thick or long hair simple.

Reviews 

Based on 58 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Natasha
May 16, 2016
5 Star Rating
This Straightener Is Absolutely Amazing, The Best I Have Ever Used!
I just got this straightener about 3 weeks ago after comparing it to other Babyliss Pro straighteners as well as the Amika straightener. I can't speak for everyone since we all have different types of hair, but this straightener is the best straightener that I have EVER used! It keeps my hair very soft and shiny and not tangled. About 8 years ago I had a Sedu (I actually owned two since the first one gave out after a couple years) and I was never truly impressed with them. I thought I would be since they are so highly reviewed and shown on Folica, but they really did not work well. I have medium wavy and course hair that is definitely on the thicker side and straightening isn't the problem, its having my hair not get wavy after I have straightened it. After both Sedu's gave out, I tried a Chi but returned it. It just wasn't very good. It would get hot and that's about it. Then I tried a relatively inexpensive Babyliss Pro iron (Folica just started carrying it) that is ceramic. I used that iron for about four years (it's still going strong!) but I needed something better. I have always wanted to try the Titanium Babyliss Pro irons so when they were on sale on Folica, I decided to bite the dust and buy it to try it. This iron is truly the best. It heats up quickly, does not snag hair, and keeps my hair straight even after it is ironed and I have gone about my day. It also keeps my hair soft and silky, something that I couldn't find with my other previous irons. Also the long plates are nice to capture more of my hair and cut down my straightening time. This straightener felt better to use than the 1 inch version since it grabs more hair and holds onto my hair much better than the other version. Titanium is the way to go for this girl, but this might not be true for everyone. The best advice I can give is to actually get a bunch of different straighteners and try them out to truly find the one that is the best for you!
Tracy
Feb 8, 2016
5 Star Rating
Delivered A Day Earlier Than Expected!
My first time ordering from this website and I was pleased! My item shipped quick and arrived a day before the original delivery date (yay)! The flat iron works great but has a slight smell when first using it! It goes away with time and doesn't pull or fry my hair (I do use heat protectant). I have waited and looked at many reviews before ordering so the wait is worth it! I'm hoping my investment won't disappoint and will continue to last for years on! Thanks folica!
Jessica
Dec 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love My Babylisspro
Leaves my hair smooth shiny in just minutes. This is my second purchase, the first one worked so great I gave it to my daughter when she went away to school. After trying other expensive name brands this one is hands down the best and long lasting. I definitely recommend the babylisspro.
Rachel
Florida, USA
Feb 19, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used!
I'm a licensed cosmetologist and this is the only flat iron I'll ever buy. It straightens EVERY hair texture, and leaves the hair shiny and soft. Love it!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina
United States
Dec 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
So Good, I Bought 2
I travel for work around 20 days a month and after using this straightener I didn't want to leave home without it, so I bought another one for my suitcase. My hair is really curly in the back and I only use the 15 setting for heat, but it works great! It gets my hair perfectly straight, not a single kink. I've used a lot of high end flat irons, but this is by far the best!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly M.
Canada
Sep 26, 2014
1 Star Rating
My Hair Is Toast!
I used this iron for 6 months now WITH heat protectant *every single time* and on low-medium heat. I always had BEAUTIFUL silky smooth hair, it's not even coloured. It is now extremely coarse, and splitting everywhere. I've never in my life had hair like this. It is absolutely dreadful. I am so upset - my hair was one of my biggest assets. Please, ladies, don't believe the hype. This completely trashed my hair. I'm going back to Chi.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kisha
Ma
Jul 30, 2014
1 Star Rating
Do Not Buy
I ordered this flat iron 1 month and 6 days and after that the flat iron's temperature dial stopped working on the highest setting it didn't even get hot. On the lowest setting it had heat but very little to where I can place my hand on the plate and it wouldn't even burn. I called folica to let them know about the problem and they first tried to say oh maybe the temperature dial works in reverse. Then they tried to charge for shipping when the flat iron is a little over a month old ridiculous. I'm done doing business with this company I have ordered two Solia flat irons, a Sedu, a Sedu clipless curling wand, and now a Babyliss pro. I feel stupid for doing business with this company again when I had problems before. I had problems with both my solia flat irons. I had bought one and it came broken and they sent me a refurbished one that was even wors and it was in the 30 day period of me purchasing the flat iron. So I called and they told me to send it back. Guess what another refurbished flat iron. This happened with both flat irons. Oh and even though it was still in the 30 day period they tried to charge me shipping cost both ways. Don't order from this company, your better off ordering somewhere else even if its more money.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Eleanor S.
Jul 8, 2014
3 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price
I was really excited when I ordered this straightener. I did a lot of research and there were a lot of good reviews on this product, and it also appeared in several "best flattening iron" web pages. There were a few nay sayers in the reviews but the good far outweighed the bad so I ordered it. I wanted something to replace my 34.99 remington from the drugstore. I am extremely disappointed. This does NOT provide salon quality hair at all. In fact, it does the same as my remington. Its okay, but its not worth the price. Its just okay. I read several reviews where people said that it straightened in one pass. Try five or six passes even with good products. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannon E.
Chicago
May 16, 2014
2 Star Rating
Returning It
I was not impressed with the Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium. It snagged my hair, I had to pass it through 5 times before a section of hair was straightened, and the iron is awkwardly long. Also, any straightening I did wouldn't last. My hair was somewhat wavy by the end of the day. So much for not having to do much with my hair the day after washing it! I'm sending it back, and I'm going to give Sedu a try.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mahi Z.
Apr 23, 2014
5 Star Rating
You Can't Go Wrong With Babyliss And Folica
I have been using babyliss for past two years and love this because it heats up quickly, gives minimum damage, and works within minutes on my very thick and very long hair. however, when my first straightener broke down, I went to buy it from amazon and I was not happy with what I got. That straightener did nothing what I expected from my babyliss, returned and bought another from folica. I got 20% off and a dryer for free (which I needed BTW). recieved my package within three days of purchase and since then I am able to have silky, very straight hair within 10 minutes. Love this straightener and Folica for their awesome service. Highly recommended.s
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name