Epilady Legend Epilator - Full-size rechargeable epilator

$69.95 $54.95
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Epilady Legend Epilator is the ultimate rechargeable epilator for perfect hair removal.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Kathleen G.
Nov 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Better Than The Old Style
I've been using an eplilady since they first came out and I think this model is SUPER!!!!!! I've had mine for about 5 years and it has never broke or let me down in anyway. Not sure what these other ladies are talking about, having to replace it. Mine is like the energizer bunny....put new batteries in and it keeps on working great!!!1
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Jan 14, 2011
3 Star Rating
Where Is The "old" Eilady?
I agree totally! this epilady did an "okay" job! I'd Love to find the old one Also! I am looking to buy another ALREADY! I don't mind the pain I just want a Great job!

I have been using epidlady since I was a teenager. I love It!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lily
Jun 9, 2010
4 Star Rating
Not Bad...
i'm a newbie at the whole epilator thing... this hurts... but it does well and thats what matters so i know this pertains to just a few women but if you have ever had an ACL reconstruction surgery the section of your leg that is numb (upper tibia region of the leg) when epilating over it, the pain is excruciating...brought tears to my eyes...but if you think the payoff is worth a minute of pain then go for it and bear it but, just a warning to you.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2009
1 Star Rating
Cheap, Breaks, And Does A Poor Job When Working!
Dont waste your time and money. There is a weak link in the devise (a small plastic wheel) that breaks easily. Within a short period of time, I had to replace the entire device twice. When it does work, it does a fair job in removing hair. It does not grab fine hair well and takes a long time to remove hair from the body.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rose Davis
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Feb 14, 2009
5 Star Rating
Epilady Is The Best
I originally was going to buy the Emjoi Gently Gold epilator, but it was out of stock, so I ordered this one instead. Unfortunately, this one was out of stock as well, I decided to wait for this to arrive. It was totally worth the wait. The first night I used it on my legs and its been about two weeks and I have only used the Epilady Legend once a week to get the stray hairs that were two short and that have grown. I justed used it for my armpits and I love it!!!!! I have not gotten any ingrown hairs yet.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Indu
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing Hair Remover....
Really worth to buy...
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Valerie C.
New York, NY
Feb 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Epilady Over Emjoi Anyday!!!
I have hair on my arms that I can not stand and I hate the mess of waxing so I decided to finally try an electric epilator. I purchased my first one from Folica.com and based my purchase on popularity and customer reviews. Needless to say I bought the Emjoi Gentle Gold Caress over the Epilady due to reviews and ratings. I was quite satisfied with the Emjoi for the first 3 months that it actually worked, and after about 6 months it just all together gave up on my and broke. Under warranty I returned it to Folica and received a replacement of the same Emjoi and after about another 8 months it broke with the same problem, the blades stopped running. Truly disappointed with the quality of this product and in need of some form of hair removal, I decided to give the Epilady epilator a try. The product quality is much more sturdy and durable and works great. The blades arent half as painful as the Emjoi and its not as noisy either. Consumers, just remember who was the original epilator. I am truly satisfied with my Epilady and hope you give it a chance over the Emjoi thats less then satisfactory.
17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
R. C.
Missouri
Sep 1, 2007
3 Star Rating
Wher's The Old Epilady?
This epilator does an average job. I started about 20 yrs ago (!!)with the original and would love to find one of those again. Granted this new model does not sting as much but I also have to use it longer and more often. In all fairness I realize my skin is not as taught as it use to be but feel the original circular rotating head was better.
32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name