Emjoi Emagine-rechargeable

$139.95 $105.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 09/26/2014
Emjoi Emagine-rechargeable is the cordless version of the eMagine epilator.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Suzanne F.
May 15, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not For Me
This just didn't work for me, very few hairs were removed regardless of how many passes I made or in what direction. I don't know if I have a faulty unit or if the hairs and contours of my underarm don't match that of this epilator, which is the first I've tried.

I'm fairly certain that the length of the hair was at least .5mm and there was never any product on when I tried it. It worked on the lower part of my arm where the hairs are longer but finer, although I'm not sure if it pulled it from the root because there wasn't really any pain.

I am discouraged from trying another as this just may not be a type of hair removal that works for me.
L P.
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
5 Stars
Love it!
L S.
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Get It
Works great!
A V.
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love It
AWESOME PRODUCT
L L.
Mar 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Product
Great, it's hard to use it on face and under arm because its huge but really great
Mark D.
Sep 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Item
cordless is the best
Courtney
May 6, 2013
4 Star Rating
The Good, The Bad, The Ugly.
I am fair skinned with thick hair. I have coarse dark hair on my lower legs and plenty on my arms as well all though it is not as dark and thick there. When i shave my legs you can still see the hair in the follicle that the razor doesn't get which kind of makes shaving pointless for me because it looks like i still have stubble and it also grows right back overnight. That is why I starting looking into epilators because they remove the hair right from the root so this was looking like the answer to my hair removal problems.

This epilator has 72 tweezers that spin and catch hairs and remove them from the root. The more tweezers, the faster the process. I use it mostly on my underarms every few days because your hair does not grow at the same rate and there are always a few stragglers popping up. It is the least painful to use there in my opinion and i find it much more convenient to do than shaving. I use to have to shave my underarms everyday and was always left irritated, sensitive and I still had little black dots left behind (the root). The epilator eliminates all of these issues for me, removes all my hair and leaves my underarms smooth. I also use the epilator on my arms where my hair is finer. It removes all my hair and leaves my arms super smooth. I do get irritation afterwards and am left feeling a bit sensitive for the rest of the day. These side effects go away in a few hours and I like to use Aveeno lotion to calm the irritation. My arms stay 100% hair free for about a week and then little hairs start to surface here and there. While my arms tend to become a bit fuzzy over the next few weeks the hair that regrows is much thinner and sparse. I tend to epilate my arms every 3 weeks or so.

I do not get the same results when I use this on my legs. It does remove the MAJORITY of my leg hair but not 100%. I am still left feeling a little stubbly in places and It doesn't always remove all the hair from the root, sometimes it breaks the hair instead. My lower legs are where my hair is the darkest and thickest so this is probably why i do not get the same great results as I do with my arms/underarms. I am still having the problem where you can still see some root left behind but I think that's just something I'm going to have to accept due to my fair skin (unless I start fake-tanning). My hair does grow back much faster on my legs, I start to see new hairs coming in after a few days but like i said before this is due to different growth patterns. I will say however when it does grow back it is a lot thinner and sparse like with my arms. A huge improvement than regrowth from shaving which happened overnight and left me with harsh scratchy stubble. I will say the first time I used the epilator IT HURT ALOT! I am not kidding, I did one leg one day than the other the next day because the pain was just too much. It also took a long time too because I was getting use to how to use the thing. I was doing short slow strokes because it was so painful. After using it a few times though the pain lessens. It also helps if you pull your skin taught. It still hurts a bit for my around my ankles and on my upper thighs but it is much more tolerable now that i've been using it for almost a year. A fast sweeping motion works best for me, just bending the wrist back and forth over skin until no hair is visible. I can get both my legs done in about 30 min now (that's 15 min for each leg).

It is important that you exfoliate well prior to using the epilator to prevent ingrown hairs and to prep hair for quick removal. I use a loofa every time I shower but I like to use a sugar scrub especially before epilation I find it makes removal much faster and less painful compared to using just the loofa. I like one made my Shea Moisture with coconut oil and hibiscus (Target $10).

Overall I do like the epilator because I do not have to shave all the time which saves me from having to constantly buy new razor cartridges. I also save myself time in the shower. I do not use it as much in the winter but during summer it is a real life savor. I do not have to worry about constantly having to shave my stubble. I went on a vacation for a week and didn't have to worry about my legs at all, just my underarms a couple times. The only things I do not like about the epilator is that the charge doesn't last very long so you could probably save yourself $20 and just buy the corded one, I end up using it plugged in for my legs and arms anyways. I also am still getting a bit of irritation on my ankles and arms but It does subside. If you are willing to take a little pain to keep yourself smoother longer than I think this would be a good investment for you. Especially if you are having the same issues of fair skin and dark hair as I am. I WILL NOT however use it on the bikini area. That's the only reason I still have my razor.

4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trena
OKLAHOMA
Apr 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not So Sure
I was excited after reading all the reviews. I wanted this for the hairs on my chin. They are gray and very resistant to waxing and depilatories. But after multiple passes over the same area, I still have quite a bit of hair left. I am wondering if maybe the hairs need to be longer. There are a couple of places where the skin is broken. Maybe I am not using it correctly. Or maybe this one is not good for facial hair? Not sure. I don't have hair on my legs or arms to try it on. I think I will send it back. Possibly another model or brand of epilator will be better. Anybody got any ideas or suggetions? I am open.
Leonor
Maryland
Mar 28, 2013
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy!!
After 25 years of using different depilators i can say this one is definitely the worse!!Thought spending more money would get me a better product , but not the case. Multiple passes to get rid of that one hair and had to go back to my old depilatory (norelco phillips) to do the job. Left half of the hair behind not feeling soft and finished. Folica is a wonderful website and their returns are easy and painless. Thank you! But the product itself was a huge 'LET DOWN".
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stef D.
NY, NY
Mar 26, 2013
4 Star Rating
Worth The Pain!
The pain definitely takes some getting used to but the epilator is growing on me. I don't have to shave as often, which is exactly what i wanted and my underarms look so much better than they ever did after using a razor. I'm never turning back!
1 2
Server Name