TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

$5.50
Out of Stock
TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo gives you clean hair without washing, refreshes hair by removing oils & odor and maintains hair color with less washing!

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Thuy
Tx
Nov 8, 2012
1 Star Rating
Worst Dry Shampoo I've Ever Used
I have typical Asian hair, long slightly coarse with an oily scalp. For several yrs I have been using dry shampoo usually in the middle of the day or after work to revive and absorb the oiliness that makes my hair limp and greasy. I have tried at least half a dozen brands from the salon to,the grocery aisle and they all perform reasonably well.

When Tresemme released this in their product line, I thought "great" a product that I use daily at a really affordable price. My enthusiasim was quickly squashed. It is the worst dry shampoo I've ever used. It did nothing to absorb oil, dirt and sebum from my scalp and hair. Incredibly it made it worst instead. There was a sticky grayish residue and the smell was aweful. Don't waste a penny on this product. Unfortunately I bought multiples as I wanted to stock up. Ended up just throwing it all away. Buy another brand, any brand, just not Tresseme.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sheree O.
Nov 5, 2012
1 Star Rating
Awful Product
This product smells awful, doesn't brush out properly and leaves hair worse than just dirty!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mariah
Ohio
Oct 11, 2012
1 Star Rating
Does Not Work.
I usually can get away with washing my hair every 4 days. My hair only gets oily about the the 3rd day, and I needed a dry shampoo.. this is not it! After using, my hair still felt oily, and it felt like the product did absolutely nothing. I do NOT recommend using this.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tasmila
Sep 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
This works great. I have normal black hair and it removes so much oil from my hair. I love it.
Janie W.
North Augusta, S.c.
Jun 20, 2012
1 Star Rating
O.m.g. Worse Than Dirty Hair
I have very dark fine hair that I needed to freshen up in between washes. After applying this product, my hair was white & gray!!!!! Brushing didn't help. I had no choice but to wash it out vs. embarrisment of anyone seeing my hair look worse than if it were dirty!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
May 6, 2012
1 Star Rating
This Product Was Awful.
This is the worst product I have ever purchased. My hair felt disgusting after i used it even after I washed it. The powder wouldn't come out and my hair still looked oily.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie M.
Apr 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
I use this all the time. It revives my hair wonderfully. Not too stickly. Leaves my hair soft and manageable. Spritzing a little at a time is best. As with all dry shampoos, if you spray too much, it can turn your hair white, but it will just brush out, anyway. I love this product-low cost with great results.
Franny
Apr 9, 2012
1 Star Rating
Worst Dry Shampoo Out There
Stay away. You will prefer to wash your hair to using this product. There are much better dry shampoos out there. TreSemme's is smelly and leave residue.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie S.
Feb 25, 2012
2 Star Rating
Poor Product Design
My complaint for this product is the can itself. The first time I tried the product I thought it worked great. I wash my hair every other day and could get away with it for every two days. However, the second time I bought the product, after about 3 uses the can quit spraying. I have bought 4 cans since and ALL have done the same. I won't be purchasing this product again for that reason.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy
Sep 11, 2011
1 Star Rating
Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo
HORRIBLE....Like the other review, it left white residue in my hair that would not comb out. I even tried to wash w/ regular shampoo. It was still very think and gross on my hair. Now I have to figure out how to get this off my hair! YUCK!!!!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name