Sultra The Bombshell Clipless Curling Iron

$130.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The award-winning Sultra Bombshell 1-Inch Rod Curling Iron creates long-lasting curls and voluminous waves that are frizz-free and shiny!

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Michelle M.
Feb 11, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Impressed
I was expecting this to be life changing and it was a complete let down. Got the same result as when I use my $25 Hot Tools curling iron (I removed the clamp, so its now a wand). I actually prefer the Hot Tools because I can control the temperature. Sorry ladies, not impressed with Sutra and its already on its way back :(
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Molly
Katy, TX
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Results!!!
I just purchased the sultra one inch bombshell and I LOVE IT!!!! I have naturally curly hair that is actually fine, but I have a ton of it. My hair can sometimes be frizzy and for some reason will never hold curls when I use rollers or other curling irons. The first time I used the bombshell my hair was absolutely stunning! No frizz and my curls held all night through the next day!!!!! I had so many compliments on my hair when we went out that night I felt so GREAT!!! I never really review products, but I felt I had to with this one because it was that wonderful!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wendy
Virginia
Aug 6, 2013
5 Star Rating
It Is What It Claims To Be
I don't write reviews. Rarely do I love a product so much that I have to tell the world...until this. I've had this product for about a month. I have long, fine hair...that's naturally wavy, but never curls. I also have Keratin treated/color treated hair. So it almost NEVER HOLDS A CURL. Then, this little baby comes along, and after stalking it online for months, I finally pulled the trigger. Best hair investment yet! THIS IS AWESOME!!!! Watch the video, follow the directions, USE THE GLOVE - you will need it as the wand gets very hot - and you will have that bouncy, sexy, BOMBSHELL hair that it promises. My 'hard to curl - never holds it' hair will hold these waves for about 2 days. Strangely, and I've seen other reviewers claim this as well, my hair is actually in better condition. I thought this would fry it, but it doesn't. This product does everything it says it will, it's worth its price.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danya
Mar 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
This is the best curling rod ever! My friend had one and I used it for her wedding. I fell in love instantly. I can fix it one day and wake up the next morning with curls still in my hair. It is very easy to use!! I highly recommend this product to anyone!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicki
Feb 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Finally Something That Will Hold A Curl!
Yes, this curling iron is a little pricey, but it's worth EVERY penny. If you have hard to curl hair or hair that won't hold a curl for long, this is a must have for you. My hair will normally hold a curl for about 5 minutes with a regular curling iron. With the Bombshell, it holds the curl until the next day. Enough said. I just wish it came with an extra glove. And yes, you must use the glove. The iron gets VERY hot.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
Jan 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron Ever!
I have long, fine hair that never held curl for very long. With this curling iron I have curl that lasts 2 days with beautiful ringlets day 1 and softer curl day 2! My hair looks very shiny too! Love it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maralyse
Oct 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Im Obsessed!
The only reason I was even looking to buy a new curling tool was because I had bought straight extentions thinking if I used enough hair spray that they would curl... Yeah that was wrong! I tried using my normal curling iron 4 times to curl them and they'd fall out within 15 minutes, it was crazy. So I researched online for a good couple hours and came across the bombshell iron and I watched so many YouTube videos on people raving how amazing it was so I had to try it and see for myself. I curled my hair and it was so easy and just perfect flawless curls the very first time and not only did my extentions hold a curl with it, they kept their curl for 10 hours and then I slept with them in and woke up and they still had a decent amount of curl to them. I'm not only impressed, I am in love with this curling iron. Worth every penny and it comes with a two yr warranty as long as you register it online so take advantage of that! Happy curling!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mel H.
United States
Sep 13, 2012
3 Star Rating
Nice Curls, Don't Last
These curls fall out and become pretty straight within a day, even when I use hairspray. My hair naturally has loose curls.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lori
Sep 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
Slightly Better Than My Last Clipless Curling Iron
This is my second clipless curling iron. My last one, a Sedu, died after I took it to Ireland and used it with a converter. I read the reviews on the Sultra clipless curling iron and decided to switch brands and give it a try. I was not disappointed.

The Sultra seems very well made. It comes with a much nicer protective glove than the Sedu. It is simple to use (one switch, one setting), heats up quickly, and curls my hair effectively. I purchased the 25 mm which gives me options to go with tight curls or loose waves.

I really like clipless curling irons. They are quick and easy. They take my 'bed head' hair and, with little time and effort, make it look nice. I will be very careful not to use it overseas.

Both the Sultra and Sedu work really well. It seems like the Sultra is just a little bit better quality.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynn
Ma
Aug 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wow
I have thick, coarse hair so my hair takes beautifully to most any curling iron.....however the sultra bombshell gives me a different type of curl. It make my hair wavy and not as tight of a curl. Definitely recommend using the glove as this thing gets so hot. I love this iron and am totally happy with my purchase.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name