Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

$50.00 $30.00
Save 40%
Out of Stock
NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hair feeling healthy. It is also dual voltage, lightweight and compact so you can take it with you wherever you go.

Reviews 

Based on 63 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Adele H.
United States
Apr 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Curing Iron I've Ever Had.
I got the iron to take on vacation to Europe because it is dual control. Turns out I now have two so I can leave one in my suitcase and one in my bathroom because it's the only one I use. Heats up fast and cools down fast - I love it!
Kathy P.
United States
Apr 22, 2013
4 Star Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
I wanted a small, lightweight curling iron to put in my carry-on for a European trip. This is the only piece of luggage I am taking, so size and weight are important. This curling iron is ideal. It heats up quickly and gives me a lovely curl.
Nyd
Apr 13, 2013
2 Star Rating
Good Concept But...
I'm pretty sure this would work well for someone that can use a little barrel. I have long hair and I love beachy waves so I need a barrel thicker than 3/4". Nice travel size. Hopefully the makers can come up with a thicker barrel size that's suitable for travel.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lillian M.
Belgium
Feb 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Small But Mighty
do not get confuse by the size of this awesome curling iron , my hair is 4 inches below my shoulders and I do my entire head with this curling iron , I AMAZING , I have 5 different ones from $$ to $$$ , I take good care of my hair and I's one of those "is new I need ti try it" kind of girl I buy this for my travels , I love it I wish I have the same bigger for my house but by now I use this one on a regular basis . Thanks Folica
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Charm J.
Arlington, TX
Oct 19, 2012
4 Star Rating
Nice Compact Curling Iron
I was excited to receive the Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron. It was indeed small and compact, which will make traveling easy. Like the other reviews, the spring clip is loose and takes awhile to get use to. But once you get the hang of it, it is easy to use. My hair is waist long and so it did take longer to curl my hair. The curls comes out nice and pretty. I usually just curl my ends since I almost always wear a pony tail so the barrel length is not a problem. Overall, I think it is a good product for the money spent.
Melanie
Oct 18, 2012
4 Star Rating
Nice, Very Hot, But Very Small
They aren't joking when they say "mini". It's very small which makes it a little difficult to use, but it heats up quickly and works very well!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
United States
Aug 11, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Travel/anytime Curling Iron
I absolutely love this mini curling iron. it works Great in my hair and my moms (i have medium-long thin hair and my mom has medium-long thick curly hair) i have even used it on my extensions, so i think it does work with all kinds of hair. it does my curls in just seconds and it stays all day. i love how i can do my curls either tight or loose, it all depends on how you place it on the barrel and how tight, i love this one more than my regular size curling iron and its a bonus that its travel size. i bought it just to travel but once i used it i fell in love with it and now i use it every time i curl my hair. its really a Great buy. the only thing i would change about it would be that it has no temp. change setting its only set on one, but either way i love it and the outcome it gives me
Elizabeth
May 2, 2012
1 Star Rating
Too Hot
I have curly hair, but I wanted more defined curls, especially for special-event looks. This iron fried the ends of my hair. It doesn't have temperature settings, so there is no way to decrease the heat. I regret buying it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
D C.
Tx
Feb 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Iron
This little iron is just as described. The small size makes it easier to use than my standard iron. It has plenty of heat to do the job but due to the shorter barrel you have to work with smaller sections of hair and I have fairly short hair so I'm not sure how well it would work for long hair. Like other reviews, it is important to get the hang of the shorter cool tip. And it is a bit disconcerting that you don't have a voltage switch which I assume means this happens inside the handle. It is a bit difficult to rate since this is the only small dual voltage iron I could find which means I can give it a five star with the minor drawbacks mentioned above. Now if I could only find a dual voltage 3/4in hot air brush!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam P.
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Little Iron
I got this as a gift when I purchased my Babyliss Pro blow dryer. It does a great job if you want small curls. I only gave it 4 stars because I wouldn't purchase this one only because of the size of the barrel. I would however LOVE one in a 1" or 1 1/2" barrel.

Definitely makes me consider other Solia products.
1 2 3 7
Server Name