Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron 19mm Set

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 19mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently across the barrel which results in long lasting curls. The set also includes sectioning clips, nylon travel case, heat mat and rhinestone barrettes.


Based on 324 Reviews

1 2 3 33
Aileen Q.
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Shine & Lasting Waves
So, first off, a nod to Folica customer service: When this curling wand arrived, I found out (the hard way- OUCH) that the heat resistant glove had a hole in the index finger. I called Folica and they sent out a new one immediately!

To the iron itself: I have owned a number of traditional curling irons, most recently two Gold N Hot (a 1.5" and a 2") in the search for beautiful waves. I could never master the wavy look with these and thus retired them to the unused hair tools bin. I also have a BaByliss Nano Titanium conical iron that left me with a smaller curl at the ends of my hair than at the root - weird, right? No matter what technique I tried, neither the clip curling irons or the conical iron gave me the results I wanted.

Then I took a chance on the Sedu Revolution Clipless iron. I got the 38mm (1.5") because I am not looking for curls, just big waves and some volume.

I tried it the day it came in with no heat, curl or hair spray just to see how long they would last. The very first thing I noticed is that the waves were SHINY (something that never happened with other irons, even flat irons). The second is that the waves lasted two days despite sleeping on them. Granted, the fell out a bit, but my hair had a nice bend to it and retained volume.

Since then I've tried the hot heat setting (my hair is coarse but relaxed, so I shy away from the highest heat setting on styling tools) as well and I had waves in a shorter amount of time but they were still quite shiny. I've also tried it with various texture sprays (applied to the roots AFTER the waves are set) and hair sprays.

I won't be using this every day to save my hair from too much heat, but I'm VERY tempted to!

The following section is YMMV, so take what I say as you will:

A quick not about curls vs waves: There are different methods to wrapping your hair around irons in general (either twisted or flat or a combination of both) that will yield you different result. Both the size of the barrel and the size of the section of hair you use will also yield different results. Also, the way you hold the iron (horizontal vs vertical) will give you different looks. What's popular now, "beachy" hair is NOT a curly look, it's a wavy look. Curls have more of a ringlet look (where the hair will curl around to meet itself) whereas wavy hair will fall and not meet itself.

This iron can give you waves in varying sizes, but it's unlikely to give you curls. The reason is that the ends of the hair are left out (you'll be holding the end in your hands - with the glove on, of course, unless you like to live dangerously) instead of having the ends wrapped up against the barrel as with a traditional curling iron. You CAN hold the ends up against the barrel for waves all the way to the ends of your hair, but this iron gets HOT so I recommend you do this in the last few seconds of each section you are waving.

That said, experiment with the times each section of hair is waved and the amount of hair in each section.

More tips: Let the wave completely cool before you do anything with it! And to maintain length, I start wrapping the hair about 1/2 way down the hair instead of closer to the root in the under layers of my hair. (The top layers are wrapped about 1/3 of they way down or even closer to the root to give volume). I also brush out the underneath layers of the hair (again, AFTER the waves have cooled) and finger-comb the top layers. I apply a texurizing spray to the roots after I've done all the waves by taking a rat tail comb to gently lift the top sections of my hair and apply the spray if I'm going for a big, glam look. Other than that, I use a flexible hair spray (I hate crunchy hair) lightly all over then gently scrunch it in (again - AFTER the waves have cooled)

**You Tube has some great tutorials for this iron**

Enjoy your iron!
Jul 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love It!
Curled my hair and lightly sprayed it on the afternoon of July 4th. Was outside all afternoon, evening. Slept on it and got up the next morning and tossed my head upside down and tossed my hair a little, and the curls were still there! I did nothing to it and walked out the door. I love this wand!!
Jul 13, 2015
4 Star Rating
So Far Loving It!
I have only used the Sedu Clipless Curling Iron a few times but I am definitely happy with it. I was hesitant because of the price, but I had purchased a cheap $30 one and had horrible results. So I decided to give the Sedu a try. I have naturally curly hair but I straighten it a lot and then use a curling iron to achieve those beach curls (as my natural curls are half wavy half ringlet and sometimes frizzy). I found that I could use this iron with my straight hair AND even my curly hair. It held the curls so well even after a day or two. And it def gave me the beachy waves I've been wanting. I definitely use a smoothing cream or serum, just because my hair naturally has fly-aways and can frizz. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I have only used it twice, so I am not sure how long it will last and I have not played around much with it, but I LOVE IT and do not regret spending a little more for a great product!
Jen M.
Cleveland, OH
Jan 6, 2015
2 Star Rating
Location Of Temp Controls
I LOVE my Sedu flat naturally I wanted to try the clipless curling iron. The biggest disappointment for me on the curling iron is the location of the temperature controls. The placement of them makes it such that your fingers hit them and change the temperature of the iron. It was so frustrating to me that I sadly returned this product.
Greenville, SC
Nov 26, 2014
2 Star Rating
Love Iron, Hate Cord, Love Folica
My 2 daughters and I all have this iron (actually 3 of them). We have had to return all 3 at different times because the cord shorts out. Luckily it has been within the 2 year warranty that Folica offers and they replaced them very quickly after we paid the $9.95 for a warranty return. On my last return transaction the very helpful customer service person told me that the problem is caused because we wrap the cord around the handle when the iron is not in use (after it is cool of course) and that the cords are very sensitive about this. I think this is a design flaw. If you do not want to leave your tools out on your counter all day you have to do something with the cord to store them. So I figure we get about 2 years of use out of each $119 curling wand....does not see like a very cost effective tool. Sedu should redesign the spinning cord so that it can be stored without causing problems. That being said, before it shorts out it is excellent and Folica is great for their in warranty returns.
Sarah L.
New York
Oct 24, 2014
4 Star Rating
Pretty Great!
I really like this curling wand but I do have a few problems with it.

Ladies, for those of you who are on a tight budget...I'm SURE you could find a significantly cheaper curling wand that will give you the same exact results as this one.

That being said, I purchased this as a gift for my sister and tried it out and it was pretty nice. It gives you nice beachy waves, if thats what you're looking for.

Secondly, I don't know if it's just my hair but after a few hours my hair became VERY VERY frizzy, and it usually doesn't do this so that was surprising!

But overall, I did get many compliments so if you have the budget and you want a brand name curling wand, this is the one for you!
Enjoy :D
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lea M.
Sep 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
38mm - Curls Beautifully, But Doesn't Last
I'm really sad to report that for my hair, this curling wand just doesn't do it. I was really looking forward to having bigger curls/beach waves, which is exactly what it does... for about 2 hours. I've tried this for two days now and had the same result, even when I spray the section of hair prior to curling AND use small sections (< 0.5") of hair. The pictures I've shared are taken about 3 hours after curling using hair spray before curling and then again after. This is my standard procedure when using a curling wand and worked great with my old (cheap/Conair) curling wand and when my stylist did my hair using another 38mm wand. So, I'm not sure why, but either this brand or this brand + size just don't work on my hair while others work great (curls form easily and last all day - even through the night). I'm going to exchange the 38mm for a 25mm to see if it works better, but I don't have much faith right now. And I really wanted it to work!

The photos show that the curl is still there, but it's at about 20% of what it was this morning. They just don't hold. BTW - there is no before and after... they're both just "after" photos! And my hair is slightly wavy, so I even think some of what is still there is natural.
Aug 6, 2014
1 Star Rating
Really Wanted To Like... :(
I had to send this back after trying it 2 times. I was really really excited about it but it did not work for me AT ALL. My hair didn't curl well and it took so much longer than it does normally with a clip curling 3 times as long and it looked terrible. I actually brushed it out after because I was embarrassed. Disappointed and not for me.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Arizona Diva
Gilbert, Arizona
Jul 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Iron!
I've been using my new SEDU 19mm clipless iron for about 2 weeks now. I love it! It heats up quick and cools down just as quick. It's easy to use and creates the perfect spiral curl to help my natural hair blend in with my human hair weave when I wear it curly. I also have the 25mm no problems with that one either. The iron is made well and as long as you can learn how not to burn yourself, you will be in good shape!
Baltimore, MD
Jun 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
So Happy
I just got this yesterday and, though I haven't been able to play with it much, I did a curl with it this morning AND IT STAYED CURLED! I even pulled on it and ran my fingers through it and it didn't come out. I have very long hard to curl hair...I have never found a tool that would actually curl my hair and I am so happy and excited to have found this. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this iron! I would definitely recommend it if you have long, fine, hard to curl hair.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 33
Server Name