Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

Reviews 

Based on 303 Reviews

1 2 3 31
Barbara D.
Kansas
Last week
5 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ?
Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?
Cheryl
FL
Jun 21, 2014
1 Star Rating
Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed.
I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.
Alma
May 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Nice Curling Iron
Good product for short to medium short hair. I have medium short hair and I get good results. Heat up time is somewhat longer than I'd like but I just turn it on sooner and it's ready by the time I need to curl. These various sized curling irons are not usually available in the stores so I am very happy Folica carries them.
Kathleen
NW Chicago Suburbs
May 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
A Gold Standard
I've been using this Helen of Troy curling brush in the 1-1/2" & 1" size for over 20 years. It is great for quick touch ups of bedhead, which I get almost every morning. Heats up quickly! I've had to replace 3 of them but that was because I used 'em so much they burned out...nothing lasts forever.
Penny
May 5, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Buy For The Money
I bought the 1 1/2" barrel one a few weeks ago. It leaves a very smooth finish to my hair which is medium length. I just ordered the 1" barrel for when I want more curl. Doesn't tangle in the hair. The only drawback is that it doesn't heat up as fast as I'd like and doesn't shut off automatically. However, it does a great job and is easy to use. I use the "high" setting. Warning; the brush "nibs" are set fairly wide apart so be careful to keep your hands away from the barrel when in use or a finger could easily slip down onto the iron. I found out the hard way - now I am more careful. It's so hard to find the larger barrel curling brushes in the stores so am delighted to have found them at Folica!
Kathleen
NW Chicago Suburbs
Mar 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Brush!
Been using the 1" and 1.5" for over 18 years and they are fabulous. Heat up quickly and do a great job in minutes. I've only had to replace them twice over the years because I've burnt them out! Twice in 18 years, and I use them every day: not a bad track record!

And the price is incredibly good, esp in light of their being well made.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Phyllis D.
United States
Feb 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best Curling Iron!!
This is the fourth Helen of Troy Curling Brush (Iron) I have bought. My hair is so straight that it doesn't take curl, so I use this to give my hair the right bend. It is the perfect tool for me. I now have two, one for home and one for when I travel.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pamela
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great For Fine Hair
I have short and very fine hair. I use both the 1/2" and the 3/4" depending on the style and length of my hair at a given time. I find the fact that I can grip the hair easier without 'burning' my ears, etc., a huge bonus. With a little product in my hair prior to blowing dry the curling brush will grip well and gives me the curl I desire. I love Helen of Troy curling brushes.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Washington State
Jan 1, 2014
5 Star Rating
Beautiful Results And Easy To Use
I love my Helen of Troy curling brush. My hair is not long enough for a bigger curling brush and it was nice to find a smaller brush. I use it every day and it works great. I had replaced my old Helen of Troy 1/2 in curling brush that I had for years.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan
Missouri
Dec 7, 2013
1 Star Rating
Lasted One Year
I've never had a curling iron or brush that didn't last till I grew tired of it but this one isn't heating hot anymore. It quite on high so I used low. This was my first Helen of Troy. My last one before Helen was years old. I would not recommend this even though it's cheap.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 31
Server Name