Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

$355.00 $149.99
Save 58% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/24/2014
Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.

Reviews 

Based on 59 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Corrina
Mar 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
Corrina
Mar 11, 2014
4 Star Rating
Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
Bobbi
Maryland
Jan 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Straightens And Smoothes
I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.
Pbains
Canada
Nov 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Purchase
This product is one of my best online purchases to date! I purchased these wants online about a year and half ago and still love them. I love that there are 4 different sizes, and I can always make my hair look different with these. I can do anything from loose waves, to tight curls. The wands heat up super fast too. All of my friends ended up purchases these wands too. Not everyone will say they love them at first because you have to learn how to use them on your own hair, since not every style will look nice on each person. Use the product for a week or two until you learn what type of waves look the best, before doing anything for a big event. Would definitely recommend anyone to purchase these! I've attached a picture, sorry it's not so clear. But I have a lot of hair, very thick and with the 1.5 inch wand from the set, it took less than 20 minutes to do!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Wendy
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product With Awesome Results
I flat iron my hair weekly which left the ends of my hair dry and of course breaking. My sister told me about the Cortex Repair Conditioner and since her hair always looked healthy, I decided to try it. I ordered the shampoo, conditioner and serum and I can say I have no regrets. (except that I bought my first order on Amazon for $28.00 and then got it at Folica for $12.00) I love this product and have ordered three more bottles so that I will always have it in stock.
Christine P.
Aug 14, 2013
4 Star Rating
I Like The Look!
I like the natural curls this curling iron gives me. I also have the Sedu Revolution, and it does heat up faster, and I don't hit the button on the handle which changes the temperature like I have with this one. Also, the Cortex comes with a more elegant glove to protect your hand, but it transfers heat more than the one that comes with the Sedu. Also, the Sedu has automatic shutoff, while you have to program this one to get it. Also, this one came with no instructions and I had to ask my husband to figure out the locking mechanism for the barrel selection. FYI, you push the barrel straight in to the hand piece until it stops, and THEN, push it in again slightly, with no turning; it seats a little deeper and THEN you can turn the cuff on the handpiece to lock it in place. I really like the fact that I have so many options with this one curling iron, and I do like the results. It also comes with a nice carrying case. However, I must say, I like the Sedu Revolution's better because it is felt-like and I put the curling iron on it while I am styling my hair, so the countertop is not damaged. I can also put it in hot when I am traveling because the case completely stops any heat transfer.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Darlene D.
Aug 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love This!!
Hey girls, I've had this curling wand for about 2 years and I am completely in love with it. The fact that I have all the wands I will ever need t do my hair for the price of one sure is a plus. I make hair tutorials on YoutTube (bewareofmyheels12) and I've found this extremely helpful as well. I've recommended this t several girls and they love it as well! It's worth the price trust me!!
Wendy
Apr 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
<3
LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kendall V.
New Mexico
Apr 1, 2013
1 Star Rating
Was Excited To Try, Disappointed When I Did.
Everything about this seemed like a great deal. Price, reviews, fast delivery but it just doesn't work well. This iron just doesn't get hot enough between curls to actually have the style hold. I have normal hair, nothing too crazy and this tool just doesn't do it. Very disappointed. Another thing I didn't like is you have to let each wand cool down before you can switch it out. I am going to have to return this one for another brand. Very disappointed.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Imani
Philadelphia,pa
Mar 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
Just Amazing!
Ok,never heard of this product til I ran across it in marshalls. Fromresearching quality hair products,I've learned its the first 5-6 listed ingredients that matter.so when I saw avacado,honey& other good things listed right at the very top,I was intrigued. You can have all the "buzz word" ingred in a product u like but if they're waaay at the end of the list...it barely matters& has little impact on product performance. Then I tried it and WOW! It makes my hair soft,helps with detangling and smells sooo good. Its a little pricey but its worth it. All my other so called salon quality conish& repair treatments have primary inged I can't even pronounce! I knew more than half of this products ingrdients so I feel good abt using it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name