CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron - Fire Red

$59.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
CHI Air Tourmaline Fire Red Ceramic Curling Iron glides through the hair while creating luxurious waves and curls that last all day.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Nisha
Dec 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
I Enjoy The Way This Iron Curls But….
this curling iron gives the burnt hair smell. I can use old school hot combs, flat irons, other curling irons, wavers etc on 450 without ever getting the burnt hair smell. Unfortunately I always get the burnt hair smell when I use this curling iron. On the plus side it hasn't damaged my hair my beyond waist length kinky-curly hair. My always reverts when I use this in wash it. I just do not like that smell. I would give it 5 stars If I could get rid of that.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Nov 21, 2013
4 Star Rating
Smooth & Beautiful Curls!
This is my first ever curling iron and I love it...it creates smooth and silky curls....I also like the fact that it's made with ceramic tourmaline which supposedly causes less damage to hair.. I haven't used it heavily but my curls looked cute when I tried it on a couple of times...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Farah H.
Mississauga, Canada
Nov 15, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great To Get Wavy Hair
Great tool. Heats fast. My hair is nicely curled in a minute. It is a little heavy in weight. My hair gets tired of using it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natural Beauty
Rhode Island
Jul 30, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not What I Expected But Still Nice
I purchased the 1.5 inch. I have long thick relaxed hair. I own a chi flat iron which I have been a fan of for 7 years and have had salon quality results every time. So when I was in the market for a curling iron I decided to go with the same brand. The iron heats up quick, I use it at the highest setting. I got great shine and smoothness just like it states.But.... initially, immediately after you use the iron in a section, the curls look beautiful. But before I complete my entire head, some of the curls fall out and I have these straight areas. Going over the area again just dries my hair out. I expected these big beautiful curls, I didn't get that. I expected at least nice waves, that again I did not get. I did however get beautiful body,which I have not been able to achieve with ta flat iron. I use my flat iron without hair spray our mousse and I get curls and/or straight hair ALL day, even in humid weather. I first did my hair without hair products expecting the same results. That did not happen. I tried again with a little hair spray(phyto brand-p.s. I love everything they make, have been using phyto for years,dramatically improved the condition of my AA hair in texture, length, and health, they have an entire line of products for ethnic hair, plus it's natural and I am truly an advocate for natural and organic products) the curls did at least stay until I was done with my do but with in an hour or two they fell again and left me with hair sprayed straight hair . I am keeping the iron because I like the shine, smoothness and body that I get, I will use it without hair products like the first few times I used it because when the curls fall the hair lays better without it and besides what am I exactly holding anyways but again I didn't get waves or big curls. I will continue my search
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
E R.
Los Angeles
Jul 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Curls Last All Day
Up to 400 degrees, curls last all day without hairspray. Would purchase again!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cathy C.
Fontana,CA
Jun 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
Awesome Iron!!!
This curling iron is worth every penny. It curles my hair quickly and leaves it very soft and managable. I am extremely happy with the final results each time I use it. The positioning of the control switches are a plus too. My last iron had switches placed right where you grip the iron and would constantly shut off. Not a problem for me now. Very easy and comfortable to use I highly recommend this curling iron.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carla
LAS VEGAS
May 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Sceptical
ALWAYS THOUGHT CHI WAS OVER RATED BUT I'M LOVING THIS CURLING IRON.
I'M AMAZED. GREAT BUY!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Z
San Diego
Jan 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love
Hmmm...you can see how I feel about this curling iron in the title. Amazing! I have crazy thick curly hair, but heard a lot about Chi,and wanted to try a curling iron to define my curls. Best purchase ever. I curl my hair before work, and it stays in place all day.
12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name