Solano Universal Diffuser

$28.00 $19.99
Save 29%
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

Reviews 

Based on 30 Reviews

1 2 3
Linda E.
Jul 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
Works Great, But On The Large Size.
This is a great diffuser and I use it daily on my Super Solano hair dryer. The only thing I would caution you about is the size. Using the diffuser extends the length of the dryer by just over 3". I'm 5'2" and I do have to stretch my arms a bit to get it clear of my head! I try to think of it as good exercise. Also, the opening is 5.5" wide, which is what makes it a great diffuser, but also makes it a little unweildy. Before purchasing this, I was using a foam 'sock' for diffusing the air. I think I will still use that for travelling because of the smaller size and weight. I'll continue to use the Solano diffuser at home. It gives great results.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Jun 14, 2013
2 Star Rating
Huge!
Although I have a Solano hair dryer, this was way too big for it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa V.
Houston, TX
May 20, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Universal
I bought this difuser to use with my Solia blow dryer. I cannot get it to stay put and it is always falling off.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Candice
Nov 29, 2012
3 Star Rating
Doesn't Fit Solano Dryer
The reasons I bought this diffuser are because it said 'universal' and it was made by Solano. I figured since I have a Solano blow dryer that it would definitely fit. It fits, but it doesn't stay put for long. The diffuser must have popped off my blow dryer at least 10 times. It made me stop drying my hair because I got tired of picking it up off the floor. I'm going to see if it fits the other less expensive blow dryer that I have.

I like the cup size of the diffuser and I would give it more stars if it fit my blow dryer.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
E
Nov 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
One And Only!
I got my first perm recently and had been struggling with frizz and decided to get a hair diffuser. The diffuser did wonders on my hair - greatly reduced frizz and the curls came out really nice and bouncy. It fits securely with my hair dryer (Revlon 1875 Ion Select) which has a diameter of 5cm/~2 inches. I struggled before I purchase this because in no where they mention the dimensions and I wasn't sure if it is going to fit a non-Solano brand. But I gave it a try anyway and I'm glad I did. I have used it for a week so far and I can't wait to blow dry my hair now :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Doris
Jun 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Solano Universal Diffuser - Great Product
I've had several diffusers down through the years but this one is the best ever. With other diffusers I've had a problem with it falling off my dryer. I've been using the Solano for a couple of weeks and have had no problem at all. It dries my hair very quickly turning my waves into curls. My hair is short and very fine and this diffuser gives it much needed volumn and texture. Love it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bonnie
Jan 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Secure
This is very secure on the blow dryer and does a good job. Only time will tell if it will last a long time as other reviewers have reported.
Rebecca
Dec 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Diffuser
Love this diffuse. It is a deep bowl shaped diffuser that holds a lot of my hair so it encourages my hair to curl while it is drying. However, the diffuser is very big but I am used to these type of diffusers. I have always had cheap diffusers in the past that sometimes popped off but this one actually has a metal spring around the opening and rubber grips to help adhere to your blow dryer. Works for me!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christina
Nov 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great!
I needed a new dryer and so I bought the corresponding diffuser. I love this diffuser! It is really hard for my hair not to look frizzy. This hair dryer is light (the diffuser makes it heavy). I think the concave of the diffuser is the best way to go, I won't go back to a different type. Overall I would recommend this product!
Jb
Aug 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love, Love, Love This Diffuser!
Love this diffuser - the deep bowl is fantastic! I've never had a diffuser like this before and since using it I have softer and less frizzy curls. Got a new dryer at the same time (Solano 3200) and they're working beautifully together. So happy! It's a little bit of a tight fit on the dryer but I personally like that - no chance it's going to fall off while drying. It's also fairly large, but again, getting great results so no complaints! I imagine it would fit on any brand dryer.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name